We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't have asked for more”
Review of Hotel Simi Zermatt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Simi Zermatt
Ranked #65 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were 2 families with kids on our Swiss holiday and had planned a night in zermatt. Since we had informed about our arrival details, the hotel had sent their electric cab to pick us up from the station. The hotel is a short walk away but the cab helped as it started snowing the moment we reached the Hotel. Check-in was smooth and we quickly dumped our luggage since we had planned to immediately head out to Matterhorn Glacier. The lovely lady at the reception saw our clothing and had a worried look as the temperatures had plummeted and weather was likely to be really cold high up on the mountains. Even without our asking she got us 4-5 jackets, snow caps and insisted that we take them along. In hindsight it was blessing as the temperature on the glacier was 15 degrees c below zero. We enjoyed the trip to the glacier and the kids had a great time playing in the snow. Had it not been for the hotel lady's assistance we would have had a terrible time battling the cold. We will remain obliged to her for this kind gesture. The warm and friendly atmosphere is all pervasive at Hotel Simi. The staff is helpful and courteous. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was sumptuous. Location is great as it is in the middle of Zermatt with great walks around. Zermatt itself deserves a longer stay.
Our biggest regret was that we stayed only one night. Will surely come back to enjoy the Zermatt experience and Hotel Simi will undoubtedly be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzmehul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I spent 3 days in Zermatt and really enjoyed my stay in Hotel Simi. It is centrally located, and the personnel was very friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious rooms, good service and absolutely fantastic breakfast buffet. I warmly recommend it to anyone visiting this amazing ski resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickwoodlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Arriving from a trip on the Glacier Express, we were glad that the hotel is close to the train station (5min walk). Located in a small street perpendicular to the Banhofstrasse, the place is calm. Our room was perfect: big, clean, terrace, jet shower. Good breakfast buffet. We hadn't time to check the spa as we only stayed one night. I strongly recommend this hotel if you stay in Zermatt !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acacio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I went there for a couple of days with some friends to go skiing and had a great time. The hotel is very well located and the personnel is kind and very helpful. The rooms had a lot space and were very comfortable so I definitely recommend this place! Enjoy

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _C_964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The staff is friendly, the hotel ideally located (close to the train station, to shops, restaurants and bars), and the rooms large, comfortable and cosy. It's the perfect place to enjoy Zermatt in a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We spent three nights in Zermatt. We couldn't have had a better hotel to stay in. Breakfast was good and plenty, much enjoyed the coffee machine at the Reception in the morning. The hotel location is central, in walking distance you reach all that you need, but you are not disturbed by any noise at all. The rooms are large and very accommodating, a real pleasure to spend time in.
During a snowy afternoon, we made use of the hotel owned sledges and had so much fun! Thank you Reception for this great idea!
We are happy to have found this hidden gem in middle of Zermatt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLL33301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

When I arrived to Simi Hotel the hotel lobby gave me a cold feeling but after my first day and along my stay I started feeling very very warm and cozy. The owners and employees made me feel like in family.
Rooms are traditional swiss style and they are 100% confortable.
In the breakfast you can find a good selection of charcuterie and cheese.
The location is one of the best because is closer to everything and you don´t need to up or down hills. This is a positive factor when you are wearing your ski boots.
It is amazing to enjoy the SPA after your day of ski. The Spa of the hotel is not that big but it is enough. Specially, the chairs of the Spa are very joyful, amazing to relax and rest your legs.
The housekeeping service is great and pay a lot of attention regarding your needs. There is a turnover service.

Thank for to all the staff and specially to Dominique.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Matthiol
Hotel Matthiol
#45 of 110 in Zermatt
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental Zermatt
Hotel Continental Zermatt
#74 of 110 in Zermatt
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#61 of 110 in Zermatt
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambiance
Hotel Ambiance
#56 of 110 in Zermatt
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simi Zermatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simi Zermatt

Address: Brantschenhaus 20 | Postfach 93, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range: £132 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Simi Zermatt 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Simi in Zermatt is a family run hotel. It has 42 very large and modern rooms which make your holiday stay very comfortable. The stylish lounge bar with a fireplace is the meeting point of the hotel and the place where the guests like to enjoy an after dinner drink. The small wellness area with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and solarium offers a welcome relaxation after a day skiing or hiking. Hotel guests can also enjoy an in-house massage which must be booked in advance. The hotel also has a small fitness room. At the mountain restaurant Simi on Furi (1’800 m above sea level), delicious, traditional Swiss dishes are served.The hotel Simi is located at the centre of Zermatt, only a few minutes walking distances from the train station and the cableways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Simi Zermatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing