We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“John&Judy B.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Simi Zermatt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Simi Zermatt
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Chateau-d'Oex, Switzerland
1 review
“John&Judy B.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had four days recently at Hotel Simi and nothing has changed. This was our fourth stay(I think)over the past fifteen or more years.The close distance to the Station(about four minutes) is great. Rooms are large and well serviced. Very friendly management and Staff, an excellent Breakfast an a few minutes to main street and good Restaurants. Why would we change ?.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    68
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
54
73
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel during Dec 26, 2013 - Jan 2, 2014. Fabulous location! Ideally located few steps away from main street but without the noise. Very clean. Breakfast is very good with excellent variety (custom- order eggs as you like, fresh assortment of bread, variety of cheese, cold cuts and smoked salmon, choices of honey and jam flavours, cereals, and fruits). They arranged our NYE plans and supplied lights and sleds for a memorable experience. Very helpful and courteous staff. Spa was handy after a long day of skiing to sooth our aching muscles. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Simi for three nights. We were picked up at the train station in the hotel's electric car, although it is also a short walk from the station to the hotel. The hotel's overall design is simple and well set up for skiers. Our room was quite large and comfortable although a bit outdated. The breakfast was basic but good. The staff were helpful with skiing tips. We did, however, have a strange service experience: Our room was very warm, we called reception on Christmas Eve to ask how to lower the heat and we were told that there was no one who could help us that evening and that there "might possibly be someone there" on Christmas Day to help us. I realize it was a holiday but as hotel guests it seems that there should be someone there to help with such a basic request. In the end, we had to leave our balcony door cracked open all night so that the room cooled down. Also, there is no "please do not disturb" sign to place on one's door and the cleaning staff entered our room twice while we were in there and woke us up. Having said that, the location is convenient, the owners and many of the staff are genuinely nice, and this hotel is a good economical choice for pricey Zermatt.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony on a higher level for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We were housed in the Chalet adjecant to the hotel. It was a very cool rustic space with just the right combination of independence, privacy and proximity to the hotel. The breakfast was especially good quality and the service was great. All around a very nice experience.
Regards from Estonia.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed at Simi hotel for two weeks and I can say that the kindness and hospitality of the staff in this hotel is definitely outstanding. You can immediately feel that they truly care about their customers. I was surpirsed about the cleaning department, how professional and organized they are and how good they do their job.
The people at the reception couldn't be better either, they were always willing to help with anything and... they were turning on the whole spa area just for me!! It was amazing!! :)
The rooms are very nice, big and comfortable, the breakfast is great too and the bar and entrance are really cosy and beautiful. I'm definitely going back to Zermatt and for sure to Simi hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaChico13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were collected at the station in their electric car, although it is easy walking distance. Our room was wonderful. All staff were very helpful.. In fact better than that! I discovered I lost my power adapter and asked at the desk if they knew where I might buy one, it is doubtful that I can, because its for Australian plugs..They spent quite a while looking to see if they had a suitable adapter I could borrow. Then one man rode away on his bike and came back with his own for me to borrow for the night,,, THEN a bit later he came back with an adapter that he had made himself, for me to keep, for free! Can you get any better service!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliC2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were 2 families with kids on our Swiss holiday and had planned a night in zermatt. Since we had informed about our arrival details, the hotel had sent their electric cab to pick us up from the station. The hotel is a short walk away but the cab helped as it started snowing the moment we reached the Hotel. Check-in was smooth and we quickly dumped our luggage since we had planned to immediately head out to Matterhorn Glacier. The lovely lady at the reception saw our clothing and had a worried look as the temperatures had plummeted and weather was likely to be really cold high up on the mountains. Even without our asking she got us 4-5 jackets, snow caps and insisted that we take them along. In hindsight it was blessing as the temperature on the glacier was 15 degrees c below zero. We enjoyed the trip to the glacier and the kids had a great time playing in the snow. Had it not been for the hotel lady's assistance we would have had a terrible time battling the cold. We will remain obliged to her for this kind gesture. The warm and friendly atmosphere is all pervasive at Hotel Simi. The staff is helpful and courteous. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was sumptuous. Location is great as it is in the middle of Zermatt with great walks around. Zermatt itself deserves a longer stay.
Our biggest regret was that we stayed only one night. Will surely come back to enjoy the Zermatt experience and Hotel Simi will undoubtedly be the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzmehul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Testa Grigia
Hotel Testa Grigia
#28 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tschugge
Tschugge
#72 of 109 in Zermatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof & Residence
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pollux
Hotel Pollux
#55 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental Zermatt
Hotel Continental Zermatt
#73 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simi Zermatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simi Zermatt

Property: Hotel Simi Zermatt
Address: Brantschenhaus 20 | Postfach 93, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Simi Zermatt 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Simi in Zermatt is a family run hotel. It has 42 very large and modern rooms which make your holiday stay very comfortable. The stylish lounge bar with a fireplace is the meeting point of the hotel and the place where the guests like to enjoy an after dinner drink. The small wellness area with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and solarium offers a welcome relaxation after a day skiing or hiking. Hotel guests can also enjoy an in-house massage which must be booked in advance. The hotel also has a small fitness room. At the mountain restaurant Simi on Furi (1’800 m above sea level), delicious, traditional Swiss dishes are served.The hotel Simi is located at the centre of Zermatt, only a few minutes walking distances from the train station and the cableways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Simi Zermatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing