We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Mont Cervin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Another fantastic stay at the Mont Cervin! Friendly and welcoming staff, wonderful customer ervice, fantastic food, comfortable surroundings, great location, amazing pool, fabulous dine-around for evening meals...we were really spoilt.....all in all a wonderful base for a skiing holiday. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was our great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Great to hear that you had a memorable stay and that you enjoyed the services and amenities we offer.

We look forward to spoiling you again next year and send you in the meantime our best regards from snowy Zermatt.

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this first class hotel again. It never disappoints. From getting off the train were transport is waiting for you, they always take our luggage and we walk the 5 minutes to the hotel to stretch our legs, to the greeting you get as soon as you arrive at the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. You are always made to feel you are the most important guest they have. The rooms are excellent. We had room 303 which is one of the most beautiful suites we have stayed in with great views to the Matterhorn. The room is very well appointed with everything you could wish for. The breakfast choice is something else. There is a chef on duty to cook what you require if you so wish. We found there was so much choice anyway we didn't need to use them. The staff in the breakfast room were second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. Very central located hotel. There was a welcome meeting which was attended by the directors and this is great to see. Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, great food, central location, wonderful views - what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: if you can afford a room with Matterhorn view book it as nothing nicer that waking up to that view e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waggalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We very much appreciate your kind words in regard to your recent stay at the Mont Cervin Palace and are happy that our hospitality continues to please you. We always strive to provide a consistent, attentive and personalised service in order to meet and, if possible, exceed our valued guests’ expectations. Therefore your positive feedback very much motivates us as well as the entire team to keep on following this path.

We wish you a lovely autumn and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards from Zermatt

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a great place to stay. Stayed there on a Tauck trip and what a great facility! Had a suite
with a balcony and can't say enough about their dining room for both breakfast and dinner!
Would highly recommend the Mont Cervin - close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

What a lovely feedback, thank you very much for recommending our hotel! We always try to make our guest’s stay as memorable as possible and are glad to have succeeded in your case.

We would be pleased to spoiling you once again and send you in the meantime

Kindest regards from Zermatt

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were here primarily to catch the Glacier Express and so were only in Zermatt for an afternoon and evening. One of the great features of the Mont Cervin (French name for the Matterhorn) is the view of the mountain. Rain and fog spoiled that for us. But the hotel was very comfortable and clean. A 10-minute walk from the train station in the middle of a town I would call "cozy." Not inexpensive, but very much in line with other Swiss luxury hotels.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maeve32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your comment about your stay. What a shame that the weather wasn’t at its best, so you were not able to see the Matterhorn. On the other hand, this is a very good reason for another visit.

So hopefully we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you again with plenty of sunshine and beautiful view to the Matterhorn.

Kind regards

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a great room here, which extended the length of the part of the building we were in, such that we could open windows at both ends, which helped keep the place very cool during the relatively hot weather we experienced. The wood floors had some sort of special texture that made them feel especially comfortable to walk on barefoot, not to mention the calf hide area rug in the living room. Both bathrooms were roomy and feature rich, the bed was most comfortable, and everything seems brand new (lots of wall switches, some of which we never figure out the purpose of). The staff was very friendly (including to friendly for English speakers), and we enjoyed relaxing drinks in the courtyard out front, with the various sorts of live music they provided.

The location is great for prowling about town, both handy the the rail station as well as the trails up into the hills. There are lots of good places to eat and shop within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay at the Mont Cervin Palace and your detailed remarks. Our aim for the renovations, which we have done in summer 2012, was to update our rooms, in order to make them more appealing to our guests. We are glad that we achieved this and that you felt comfortable. Great that you also enjoyed our daily live music, which is supposed to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere.

We wish you a nice late summer and would be pleased to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The scope and quality of their breakfast buffet (included in the room price) made me wish I could eat more every morning. We also had two very good dinners in the grill room (the one-star Michelin dining room is not open in the summer). If you can spring for them, the junior suites on the second floor have a wonderful view of the Matterhorn. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIDjango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We very much appreciate your positive comment about your stay here at the Mont Cervin Palace. It is a pleasure to read that the food quality in our restaurants found your approval and that you have been well looked after by our staff members.

“We can’t wait” to welcoming you back to our hotel and send you in the meantime

best regards

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed her for one of our honeymoon nights, and what a romantic and beautiful experience. I have stayed at a lot of five star hotels in my day but this one sets the bar. It's the most efficient, courteous, customer service and the most professionally trained staff I have experienced in my 54 years of traveling. I have never stayed in a hotel the well managed. The rooms are comfortable, clean and picture perfect. Every single meal at the restaurant was 10 star also. Everything is modern and up to date and the view of The Matterhorn is breathtaking. Viktoria Heymann is outstanding! I wish I could live there 24/7.

Room Tip: We stayed in 404, and it looked new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyforffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you so much for this outstanding feedback. Our entire team strives constantly to meet and even exceed our guest’s expectations by putting Alexander Seiler’s credo “to always do one step more” into action. We are thrilled to see that your honeymoon at our hotel was that enjoyable and are happy to forward your encouraging comment to our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel very soon and to spoil you once again.

Kindest regards from sunny Zermatt

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
#24 of 111 in Zermatt
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 111 in Zermatt
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#7 of 111 in Zermatt
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 111 in Zermatt
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Schlosshotel Life & Style
#14 of 111 in Zermatt
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont Cervin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Cervin Palace

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 31, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#13 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#16 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#26 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £326 - £1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mont Cervin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Hotel in six-story traditionally Swiss building located in village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mont Cervin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Cervin Palace Zermatt
Mont Cervin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing