We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Le Petite Cervin part if this hotel - excellent place to relax ! The chalet rooms are super comfortable, warm and luxurious! The Bogner toiletries are plentiful, beds comfortable and rooms spacious . We had a Matterhorn view with sun terrace. Amazing views and sunny all week. The facilities are perfect for skiers and non skiers. You can get lift passes and rentals in the hotel basement, and the spa is top quality. Ski lift with taxi service to the gondolas and trains. Couldn't be easier! Jonathan the concierge was very helpful and made our stay. Great dining recommendations and tips. All staff were helpful and friendly. The petite part is nicer than the main hotel, more intimate and private. Only problem was our transport on arrival - they couldn't fit us in the taxi and we had to walk and then write told to go to the wrong reception - now we know, it is easily to walk from the station. But if it is your first time you don't want to waste time hanging about and then walk. Next time we'll know.

However this place is a class act and one of the best hotels in the world.
Zermatt is an ideal winter resort town with great skiing and top restaurants, but don't expect it to be a bargain and you won't be disappointed. 4 hours from Geneva but worth it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris_Battersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Manager at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your comments about our facilities and services prove that we are working into the right direction to create a memorable stay for our guest. We will pass on your compliment to Jonathan and our team.

Hopefully we can welcome you again soon – without wasting time upon arrival.
Sunny regards from Zermatt

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at the Petit Cervin in a most pleasant suite with two balconies and view on Zermatt village and mountains (Rothorn) furnished like a chalet. The underground corridors connect to any other place in Petit Cervin or Mont Cervin Palace like the three excellent restaurants, the wonderful spa and swimming pool, the Davidoff bar, the ski rooms etc. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Manager at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your kind review and the compliments. We are glad, that you enjoyed the facilities and views. We are very well aware, that infrastructure alone isn’t the road to success – so we are even more pleased that you experienced our hotel as “a wonderful place”!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A great hotel with superb location. Everything is high quality, as you would expect. The rooms are spacious, with excellent views of the mountains. Staying during the holiday season makes it just that more magical.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Manager at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you very much for your feedback - we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay during magical holiday season. We happily forward your positive comment to our team, it motivates us to keep on living our credo „one step more“.

We look forward to seeing you soon back at the Mont Cervin Palace.

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a really pleasant stay. It is located in the town yet you can see the majestic view of the mountains around you and the ski slopes are not far away to access. If you don't like skiing then you can conveniently just walk around the beautiful small town and just enjoy the view. It felt like I was time travelling yet you have all the modern ammeneties around you and there are many interesting shops, but I didn't have that much time to go around town. Food is great at the hotel and you have many good choices of restauranst nearby and in the slopes.This was my second trip to the alps. The year before I went to Zurs in Austria and in comparision I would say that Zermatt has more higher mountains, but surprsingly they had many good beginners slope in high altitude so I really had a genuine ski experience this time around.with really breathtaking views. The rooms was of good size. Interior design is traditional wihtout feeling dated, but it doesn't have that wow 5 star impact upon entering. The ski rental area is top notch and overall it was a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doodlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Manager at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and the shared experience. We are very happy that you spent such an enjoyable time with us in Zermatt.
We hope that your travel plans will lead you back to Zermatt soon, in order to soak in the spirit of the place and the mountains again.
Until then, we send you sunny greetings from the Swiss alps

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I can not fault this hotel. We stayed in a junior suite and I fell in love with it! The attention to detail is flawless; very comfortable and beautifully designed, free soft drinks and welcome fruit and snacks, heating you could control and one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. The pool and sauna facilities were breath taking, and was the best place to stretch out sore muscles from the slopes. Breakfast was just something else. Everything you could possibly think of was on offer as well as an on hand chef to make eggs to taste in every which way. Staff were very competent and well mannered. It was overall, an amazing experience stay here, I only wish it could be my second home!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_elizabeth_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Manager at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Elizabeth

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this motivating comment. We always strive to doing “one step more” for our guests in order to create a memorable experience and are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We will forward your compliments to our staff – it motivates them to continue this way and it shows a lot of gratitude for the nice work done.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at “your home in Zermatt” some other time to spoil you again.
In the meantime we wish you a nice summer.

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I would like to thank the hotel for making my family vacation very memorable, we had a fantastic stay at the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, but most of all to the front office staff who assisted us with all our arrangements. A special thanks to the concierge, Christain for going out of his way to arrange our skiing day!!! The spa is beautiful offering a wide variety o f treatments, and amazing pool area.Hopefully next year we will return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: I suggest staying at the "le petit mont cervin" which is teh same hotel just located i a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Manager at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

What a motivating comment, thank you very much.
As passionate hosts, our resolute aim has always been to offer our guests an unforgettable stay. Therefore your positive feedback very much motivates us as well as the entire team to keep on following this path.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family here at the Mont Cervin Palace again for a longer stay and wish you meanwhile a great summer.

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

For the second time I and my wifte stayed at The Mont Cervin Palace. Everything was perfect, nothing to complain about. The visiting Lebanese chef reminded us of our years living in the Midle East. My Skiers Thumb received all the assistance from the hotel that I needed !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We thank you very much for your feedback. In order to offer our guests a wide range of different culinary experiences, we regularly invite guest chefs from other restaurants to spoil our guests. So we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and that we could assist you whenever and wherever necessary.

Wishing you a lovely time, we hope to welcoming you back in the near future for another excellent stay.

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management/Hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
#29 of 110 in Zermatt
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#5 of 110 in Zermatt
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#10 of 110 in Zermatt
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 110 in Zermatt
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont Cervin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Cervin Palace

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 31, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#17 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#25 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £317 - £1,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mont Cervin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Hotel in six-story traditionally Swiss building located in village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mont Cervin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Cervin Palace Zermatt
Mont Cervin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing