We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good bed and breakfast in Zermatt!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good bed and breakfast in Zermatt!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed during spring break in April 2014 in the newly renovated Schlosshotel near the train station in Zermatt. Fantastic hotel, super fresh and very friendly staff. Pool is very nice and location is fantastic. Breakfast is also nice - nothing is missing. : )

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annjuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    186
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
249
400
79
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great place to stay.
We loved the hotel and location. The hotel is as others have mentioned, just refurbished, and is very nicely done. They haven’t lost any of the old Swiss hotel feel. Very well equipped room and stylish bathroom.
Easy helpful reception, clean modern spa albeit the pool is on the cooler side, and a delightful hearty breakfast.
2 minutes walk from the arrival train, and 1 minute from Gornergrat station.
Our first stay here despite being regular visitors to Zermatt; we would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The newly refurbished Schlosshotel is a significant enhancement without losing any of the charm of the old hotel - still the charming old dining room but now accessed through a modern and roomy entrance lounge and reception area. All the rooms have been refurbished and a new wing with apartments with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and new games room in the basement all add additional services and luxury to the experience. Well done Alex Jr and team - a very successful transformation. I only rate the restaurant as 'average' simply because it only offers breakfast - a shame really as the old restaurant, which closed around 10 years ago, used to be excellent.

Room Tip: Plenty to choose from - views of the Matterhorn are available - I recommend calling the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in your hotel in Zermatt. Not only the hotel is authentic and clean and in good location, the staffs are friendly and helpful as well.

I will certainly stay again in this hotel should my family has a chance to visit Zermatt again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is very comfortable with very tasteful furnishings. It has recently been completely renovated to a very high standard. Location of the hotel is ideal - near to the centre of Zermatt but very quiet. The staff are very efficient and friendly and are obviously well trained. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of options. Spa area was clean and modern with plenty of towels etc.. Very impressive ski and boot storage facilities with electronic locks opened by your room key. We enjoyed having a drink in the hotel bar before going out for an evening meal in one of the many excellent restaurants that Zermatt has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biarritzCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix en Provence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The welcome is at the level of this nicely designed hotel, confortable, cozy and full of attentions. The time we spend was very pleasant and relaxing. The decoration of the room is modern and warm-full, the hotel has been very nicely renovated in the summer 2012. The spa is in the same spirit clean at a very good standing. Breakfast buffet offers quality food and very efficient staff in a lovely dinning room. They don't serve dinner. The location is very central. We will definitely come back, it deserves Gold Stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flevy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have toured this recently renovated hotel which has a modern interior which is quite different from the traditional Swiss interiors found in most Zermatt hotels. It has the look and feel of a northern California resort hotel if you know what I mean. The hotel does not serve dinner, so you will need to explore the local restaurants and front desk staff can make suggestions and reservations for you. The hotel is located close to the Swiss railway station and right next to the Gornergrat train station. Hot tip: Ask hotel owner Alex Perren to ski with you -- ideally to Cervinia, Italy if weather permits.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#13 of 110 in Zermatt
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 110 in Zermatt
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 110 in Zermatt
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Life & Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Life & Style

Property: Schlosshotel Life & Style
Address: Bahnhofplatz 18, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland (Formerly Alex Schlosshotel )
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#10 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#26 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Life & Style 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the Schlosshotel in Zermatt! In our Hotel with 49 luxury rooms and Suites everyone feels good. Chose your room or your Suite just according to your wishes and requirements. At the Schlosshotel, very centrally located in Zermatt, you live a fairytale! Thanks to the Schlosshotel's central location in Zermatt, you can enjoy our fabulous facilities just 50 m from the station, a stone's throw from the main street and directly next to the Gornergrat railway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Schlosshotel Life & Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Tenne Zermatt
Schlosshotel Tenne Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing