We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish!”
Review of Unique Hotel Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Unique Hotel Post
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Saw pictures of the hotel before booking a day before and wasn't disappointed! It had stylish interiors and a cozy breakfast place which had a reasonably comprehensive spread.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and even opened their wellness area before the operational timing. The wellness centre was compact but also had a suana, steam room and jacuzzi.

The hotel had a number of f&b establishments which looked pretty nice but we didn't have a chance to check it out and probably will next time I come back.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

It was a quaint little property and very excellently done up with all amenities and lots of restaurants and very friendly staff. Food was also excellent. The rooms were also well furnished and also had a DVD player. Good spa. Highly recommended for all !!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Mahesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We just arrived from 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. It is a small hotel that is extremely well decorated, with nice rooms (we were upgraded to the junior suite - courtesy of the hotel- and it was gorgeous), super helpful and kind staff, generous breakfast spread and perfect location. We enjoyed the spa and their cozy lobby. We had no issues with the noise since it was low season. Our only issue was the Wi fi connection which was poor. Everything else was perfect and we fully recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front rooms since they may be loud during high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cincinnati4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

May is a very quiet time in Zermatt so be warned, the museum is closed and a some of the shops too. But there is still a very nice gentle buzz, people on terraces at lunch time, sitting on sheepskin covered armchairs and enjoying the sunshine. We ate a fondue in the evening at Pollux and it was charming, well served and generous. We stayed at the Post Hotel, a 5 minute walk down the main street. We were kindly upgraded and our room had its own little terrace. The jacuzzi in the spa is great, you can bubble away and look at the mountain range outside the window. There's steam and sauna too, gentle music and fresh juices. Breakfast had a huge choice of breads and a mound of smoked salmon with all the trimmings on the buffet.

Room Tip: We got the mountain view but of course also a bit of noise from the street, there are perhaps quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stylish, eclectic, spacious rooms, excellent staff, extraordinarily helpful and nice, location convenient to the train station, slopes, dining, climbing museum and shopping. Complimentary breakfast is high quality with excellent service. One night was loud with noise from the street - spill over from club next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Would have had little to complain about had we not been given a room (212) overlooking the street and directly above the hotel entrance. The persistent booming of bass music went on until well after 3am, with loud chatter and laughter until 4. It was Saturday night, we are generally tolerant people, but when the same happened the following night we were not amused. Surely the staff should have known the extent of the noise and not allocated a room so badly affected to a retired, if relatively fit couple.
The Italian restaurant was good, service a bit patchy, expensive as expected, breakfast average for this class of hotel. The room and en-suite was fine.
What a shame.
Zermatt is delightful, the train ride to the glaciers spectacular even though the Matterhorn shyly stayed shrouded in cloud.

Room Tip: Nothing wrong with room 212 if you are down in the bar until 4a.m. yourself! Otherwise avoid the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docmooro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Perfect location in wonderful Zermatt.
Nice and welcoming staff, accommodating to all needs including off the menu room service.
Great to have access: in house to a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges. The Portofino is wonderful! Good Wine list and selection of cigars.
You really don't need to leave hotel after skiing.
We had a Loft room, which was perfect, love the open fire and overall appearance.
Small but good SPA.
Its a great hotel for a weekend getaway with friends or your significant other.
I will stay there next time to.

Room Tip: Loft or Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asakatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.4 mi away
Fleurs de Zermatt
Fleurs de Zermatt
#31 of 111 in Zermatt
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 111 in Zermatt
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Schlosshotel Life & Style
#15 of 111 in Zermatt
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Backstage Hotel Vernissage
Backstage Hotel Vernissage
#24 of 111 in Zermatt
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#8 of 111 in Zermatt
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 111 in Zermatt
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Hotel Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Hotel Post

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 41 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#19 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#21 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#29 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#52 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £170 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Unique Hotel Post 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerce in a totally new hotel experience: sophisticated, yet homey, Mountain Lodge Style with an international touch – be enchanted!Situated in the center of Zermatt, the Unique Hotel Post unites one individually styled hotel rooms & suites, a stylish SPA area and a diverse range of popular restaurants and bars under one roof.Our unique hotel rooms & suites - equipped in a sophisticated Mountain Lodge Style - combine skilfully regional, natural materials, sandblasted fir wood, centenarian quarry stone walls and straight, modern design to an equally fresh and authentic mountain experience which already starts in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Unique Hotel Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing