We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Antika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Antika
Ranked #9 of 32 Zermatt B&B and Inns
Birmingham England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We paid a little extra and had a larger room with small lounge area and balcony and view of the Matterhorn. The room was everything we could have wished. Breakfast was ok but perhaps the dishes should be replenished in situ to avoid some foods being absent. Not to far to walk from the trains but an electric buggy would have been helpful (like most other hotels) - the driver was off for the afternoon when we needed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    61
    11
    4
    12
See reviews for
18
58
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We had planned our journey with the glacier express from December and since the train departed from Zermatt we tried to find a room not so expensive for one night. The room cost 150 chf and it was fifty meters away from the hotel with no heat and no phone to call the reception The funny thing is that they charged us with a phone call . I got very mad and i asked the receptionist to explain how we used the phone since there isn't one Of course they didn't charge it The big problem was that there was no heat or extra blankets and we had to sleep with our jackets on!!!Also the breakfast was very inadequate relatively to the money we paid

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Aleka38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Antika during February 2014. Very good location, as shuttle busstop is infront of the hotel. Very close to the main square. The hotel service is very satisfactory and personel is helpfull & friendly. They serve a very cosy and tasty breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Huchi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located at a great spot just 10min walk from the train station and only a min walk from the center of Zermatt. The ski bus stops just in front of the ski room which is very convenient. On foot the hotel is 15min walk from lifts.
The room was a bit small but clean, warm and with a nice view. Typical swiss style with a great atmosphere.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was a bit poor as it didn't have a great variety.
Overall a great choice for an economical hotel in Zermatt.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It's quite close the fernicular and the train up the mountain -- certainly within walking distance. The main train station is about a 10 minute walk -- definitely doable if you don't have many heavy bags.

The hotel has a hot tub, steam room and a sauna -- which are much appreciated after a long day on the slopes.

I was lucky enough to have a room with the view of the Matterhorn. Definitely worth the $$$.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It is a nice hotel in the heart of Zermatt with nice views, small spa and no dining facilities. The breakfast is very poor: only two types of cheece and ham, no omellette or scrable eggs, no bacon, no cookies or cakes...in general the breakfast was inadequate.
Overall the staff was very kind and helpfull and the beds were very comfortable. The room was cleaned daily.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel. Close to main street and convenient to everything. Friendly staff and warm lobby. Yummy breakfast buffet. Nice spa with two saunas and jacuzzi. The room for single person is a little bit small.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
0.1 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.0 mi away
Hotel Beau-Rivage
Hotel Beau-Rivage
#74 of 110 in Zermatt
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#41 of 110 in Zermatt
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Schlosshotel Life & Style
#12 of 110 in Zermatt
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antika

Property: Hotel Antika
Address: Kirchstrasse 42, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antika 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antika Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing