We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal apartment for two”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Roger S
Kendal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal apartment for two”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A very comfortable appartment for two people. Everything we needed was there, including the view of the Matterhorn. All furniture and equipment is of good standard and works we3ll. The appartment is 10 minutes from the town centre and 5 minutes from the lifts to the mountains. If we go to Zermatt again we shall stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KelliRose...
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Zermatt”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful! We stayed June 13-20, 2013 and had an amazing time. The apartment is clean and bright, and it was great to have a kitchen as we cooked a few meals to save some money. The apartment has stunning views (and you can see the Matterhorn from the balcony) and is in a great location. It's about a 5-7 walk minute to the middle of town. The owner, Paola, is helpful and very quick to answer emails. She gave us great suggestions of the "must sees" of Zermatt. I would absolutely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the cleanliness
Liked least: Only 2 small problems: the bed pillows are not good - some new pillows would really help. The wi-fi password did not work (but this was not a big problem as we were able to use someone else's unprotected network)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain...
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best view in Zermatt”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for nine nights at this clean, homely and comfortable apartment. It had everything we needed, including a small store cupboard of food and even a dishwasher! The view from the balcony was fantastic - from the tip of the Matterhorn bathed in early morning sun to the gondolas and cable car, there was always something to look at.
The wardrobes were very spacious and the bathroom a decent size with a powerful shower over the bath. Beds were comfortable with luxurious feather quilts. All towels provided.
Booking this apartment was also a pleasure as the owner was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zermatter...
Sherborn, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Simply perfect for my wife and me for eleven nights. Thoughtfully-designed, well-appointed, and a lovely headquarters for time in Zermatt. The mountain/valley view from the flat is lovely. Leo, the building manager, is a certified Alpine guide and is a treasure. The owner could not be more helpful. This is a wonderful spot to launch incredible walks in the Alpine mountains. Simply perfect.

Peter Doyle, Sherborn, Massachusetts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoke22
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still great experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at this studio before and love it, this time we came back again for 3 nights, still great, with good location near to the lift station, nice view to Matterhorn, clean and nice size room, and elevator is great idea after whole day hiking! Lovely owner also left some cooking oil, spices, tea, coffee and chocolate in the kitchen, which you don't normally see these small but convenience accessories.
Hope we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, cleaness, room size
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing