We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
Hotel & Solebad Arca(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Phoenix(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Daniela(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Butterfly(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
196
133
21
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
133
21
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatterhorn viewpancake stationtrain stationgreat hotelgreat viewrun hotelcable carrecommend hotellong weekendski rentalconvenient locationfamily roommodern bathroomyogurtrestaurants and barsbreakfast buffeteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I chose this hotel because of its great reviews and the fact it was one of the very few hotels in Zermatt accepting to take reservations for only 1 night (versus a minimum stay of 3 to 5 nights) for most other hotels); Also the staff when I made the reservation over the phone was very friendly and efficient.
Hotel Bristol is a well run family business; very clean and comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff; The food was excellent, the chef is clearly of high standards; the spa area is well appointed with jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath and showers; a delight after a good day skiing ! And they plan to refurbish it to a bigger 150 sq meters area by 2015; the hotel shuttle will take you from and back to the train station for free, which is a nice bonus too.

Room Tip: I recommend booking double rooms with a view towards the Matterhorn on the 3rd or 4th floor (308 or 408)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We will give your compliments to the chef!
We hope to greet you maybe with the new spa area again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Zermatt was our last stop of a vacation in Switzerland. We stayed two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed the hospitality. Breakfast was included each morning, and it was a complete breakfast. We really enjoyed the reception the second night. Champagne and appetizers were served and it was nice to meet some of the other guests from around the world. The room was functional but small but we could not have asked for a more amazing view from our balcony. We had a perfect view of the Matterhorn from our fourth floor room! It was breathtaking! The owner was hands on, and he told us his father had built it. This stay was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clevelander4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive feedback. It would be great to greet you another time in our hotel. Regards from Zermatt, Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My friends and I stayed for 11 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We all had fantastic views of the Matterhorn and the rooms were clean and reasonably sized. Francis and all of his staff were very friendly, accommodating and made us feel at home. The meals were excellent, especially the dinners which consisted of five delicious courses each night.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank KentToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you ver ymuch for your feedback. We will inform the kitchen about the good job there doing. It would be great to greet you some other time in our hotel. Regards Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

we came to Zermatt looking for views of the Matterhorn and were not disappointed as we could see it from our hotel room. Waking up a little earlier and opening our curtains showed this amazing view of the Matterhorn. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was very enjoyable. The location is excellent and only a short distance away from the train station. The staff were very helpful in many ways.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcfinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for this positive feedback. We would be very happy to greet you some other time in our hotel. Greetings from Zermatt, Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a decent, clean, reasonably priced (by Swiss standards) hotel in a good, central location. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast. This was probably the best (inclusive) hotel breakfast spread that I have ever seen! The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The facilities are nice and ample, and I didn't even have time to enjoy all that they offered. I didn't get a room with a view of Mont Blanc as I had hoped, but the room's view was still quite beautiful. The only negative is that the room was quite small. I was traveling solo, so it wasn't a big deal to me, but two people with big suit cases might find the conditions a bit crammed. Perhaps other rooms are more spacious. The location is close to the main drag, but do take a taxi to and from the train station if you have heavy bags - it's a bit of a trog.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Mont Blanc
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolZermatt, Owner at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. The next time we will try to get you in a room with Matterhorn view. Our single rooms unfortunately do not have Matterhorn view.

Greetings from the sunny moutains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews