We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a Junior Suite with a Matterhorn view. The room was really spacious and the hotel itself is just a few minutes walk from the center of town. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Only wish the weather had been better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyQZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Deputy General Manager at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Suzi,
Thank you so much for your compliments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope the weather will be better next time you stay with us!
Very best regards,
Marie Julen - Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Been to Zermatt for long weekend. We stay at the suite and it is wonderful. They have two balconies , one facing the hotel itself and another is with that magnificent Matterhorn view. Woke up from the sleep with this view is such a great feeling. Location is within walking distance about 10 minute from a train station. You can call the hotel to pick you up to the hotel but we have only one luggage with us. This hotel is family owned hotel and their service is perfect. Friendly and helpful. The restaurant serve very hearty dinner the. On our departure we were offered a special local warm bread for our 4 hours journey. Definitely will stay here again in the next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J, Deputy General Manager at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jessyfl,

Thank you so much for your review and great feedback! What a pleasure to read that our efforts and care are felt and appreciated.
We do hope to welcome you again with us ... at a magical place!

Sincerely,
Marie Julen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had an unexpected pleasure when we stayed at this wonderful hotel and were upgraded to a suite.We cannot speak highly enough of the friendliness of the family and staff. The service was wonderful and the food superb. We have eaten at many 5 star restaurants and hotels throughout England and I can honestly say the food here matched any of them. During our tour of Switzerland we stayed at three different places and staying here was the highlight of our holiday .
Thankyou for a wonderful time

Room Tip: We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite and we can thoroughly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjulen, Deputy General Manager at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear John,

Thank you so much for your nice comments! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you soon again at the Mirabeau!

Warm regards from sunny Zermatt,

Marie Julen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We just arrived home from a wonderful Easter holiday in Zermatt at Mirabeau. We were 3 adults, and two young children. We skied, enjoyed the alpine residence spa, and were very satisfied with all our meals (we had half board.) The staff helped us with all our questions and the proprietors provided a personal family welcome. We would recommend and consider going back.

Room Tip: A view of the matterhorn is not to be missed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa Blander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp T, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Venassa B & family!

thank you very much for taking time to rate us on tripadvisor so outstandingly! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

Our whole team tries to live courtesness and perfect hospitality service as one - starting with our gm Mr. Julen. We are convinced, that individual service is not only necessity but more a heartfelt philosophy. We are very glad, if it pleased you.

Our culinaric highlights are created by head-chef Alain Kuster and his fabulous crew. Have you tried as well our fine-dining restaurant Corbeau d'Or?

Anyhow, it's good to know you fully enjoyed the complete Mirabeau and Zermatt area! We would be happy to welcoming you again. Simply let us know by giving us a call or drop an e-mail... to stay again @ a magical place!

In the meanwhile, we send our best wishes!
your mirabeau team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for the first five nights of our honeymoon. The south facing room with Matterhorn views from the balcony was a real treat as was our present of a half bot of champagne on arrival. We would heartily recommend the restaurant as breakfast and dinner were sumptuous. The owner family, Julen, were always there warmly to greet and treated everyone but especially children like royalty with a massive display of sweet treats on Easter Saturday. Surprisingly the spa, although naked, was such a relaxing experience and not at all self conscious. We shall be back next year, hoping for a repeat of winter wonderland snow as per our last day and, more probable, an outstanding service from this to hotel. As they say in Wallis, merssi vilmals!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bufforpmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp T, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Bufforpmel

thank you very much for taking time to rate us on tripadvisor so outstandingly! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

We are convinced, that individual service is not only necessity but more a heartfelt philosophy. We are very happy, if it pleased you.

On most annual holydays we have some specials going on in our hotel and restaurants - simply ask for it upon booking on the phone!

We are very pleased, you choose us for a part of your honeymoon and sincerely hope, you'll be coming back one day. We're just an e-mail away.. or give a call, to stay again @ a magical place!

Sunny regards from Matterhorn village,
your Mirabeau team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

You get greeted by the smiling Georgio at the station; the hotel is nearby the train station and 2 of the main ski lifts.
Very helpful at the reception desk, the manager is most friendly and follows every detail.
The 5 course menu dinner is succulent and quite varied with good service (thank you Dimitris, Eugene, Mariana, Virginia..)
Breakfast is OK, but a little slow in omelette making :)
Though the staff is great, the rooms present few minor setbacks:
- beds are not too comfortable, and no double beds available (we were told before).
- the extra bed in the room is not comfortable at all.
- no mirror in the room
- the TV is a 20" screen with not much English channels.
- no hot water kettle for tea or coffee in a mountain hotel!!!
- spacious bathrooms.

Indoor pool and Jacuzzi are great.

We were told the hotel will undergo renovation in the near future, I wish them luck.
All in all a good experience and family friendly.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp T, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear WalidFromRashaya,

many thanks for taking time to rate us on tripadvisor s! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We always try to live courtesness and hospitality service at one, as we are convinced, that individual service is not only necessity but more a heartfelt philosophy. We are very happy, if it pleased you.

Now, as we are in off-season, we are already carrying out some renovation works and improvements (e.g. TVs will be replaced). Kettle's are available upon request at the reception.

We sincerely hope, you'll be coming back one day and experience ... maybe the summer time? In the meanwhile, we send you all our best wishes.
Your Mirabeau Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Even though I travel constantly in USA and Europe - this is the first time I've felt I had to write a review. The hotel was exceptional - the room was spacious, clean, comfortable with a great balcony, breakfasts were amazing with plenty of choice and the evening meals and the service in the bar was great. But what set this hotel apart from the rest for me was the service from the owner and all the staff - with a special mention to Duarte. We were there on a skiing holiday and my partner broke his leg on the first day, the support, help and service we received from the hotel was amazing, well over and above what they needed to do. So a big thank you to the Mirabeau and I can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: South facing room with balcony with a view of the Matterhorn was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp T, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Rhian G,

thank you very much for taking time to rate us on tripadvisor so outstanding! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We always try to live courtesness and hospitality service at one, as we are convinced, that individual service is not only necessity but more a heartfelt philosophy. We are very happy, if it pleased you.

Skiing is of course what Zermatt lives of - beside of the Matterhorn and the vast choice of other activities. Sadly, your partner could enjoy the white snow sport only shortly.

As our hotel provides many opportunities to dwell, we hope you enjoyed our SPA area, the WineLounge, the chimney bar and of course our restaurants zerMatta as well as the fine-dining Corbeau d'Or! Our culinaric highlights are created by our head chef Alain Kuster and his crew.

We sincerely hope, you'll be coming back one day and experience the full skiing area again! In the meanwhile, we send you all our best wishes and please help us to pass our "Get well soon!" wishes to your partner!

Sunny regards from Matterhorn village,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Fleurs de Zermatt
Fleurs de Zermatt
#27 of 110 in Zermatt
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#16 of 110 in Zermatt
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Address: Untere Mattenstrasse 12-14 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#13 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#27 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £160 - £632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Mirabeau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
..Welcome to a magical place! Hotel Mirabeau is a third generation family owned and managed property in Zermatt, Switzerland. The hotel is located in the calmer part of the town, with a majestic view on the Matterhorn and the surrounding Michabel Mountains. With our restaurant ZerMatta, and the 15 points Gault Milliau and Michelin featured gastronomic restaurant Corbeau d'Or as well as our bar and the Joseph's Wine Lounge our guests can enjoy fantastic Food and Wine - the fine art of living. The design of our two buildings is stylish yet alpin and our mountain spa features several saunas, steam baths and relaxation rooms, a newly build pool and jacuzzi as well as a large array of treatments; from couple wine-therapy to chocolate massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabeau Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing