We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$350
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$351
View deal
PricelineUS$351
Expedia.comUS$351
Hotels.comUS$350
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
234
48
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
48
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room train station bio sauna super cozy great weekend hotel spa large swimming pool lounge chairs wellness area unforgettable stay excellent spa matterhorn view middle of town ski slopes enjoy the view friendly hotel reception desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice comfy rooms with all possible amenities. The spa in the hotel was good. The jacuzzi n the indoor pool was awesome experience. We were on our honeymoon here. Zermatt was the best place to be in all the places we visited in Switzerland n Paris. The ride on the Glacier express which got us to Zermatt from St. Moritz also was one of the most memorable experience for us.

Room tip: Room with a view of the Matterhorn is a good one.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogeshkale81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here for the second time (first in 2009) We returned because of the great value and friendliness of the staff. This time even better!! Very comfortable rooms and excellent spa area and swimming pool. Good central location but very quiet. If you are skiing I would recommend the Azzura Sports ski shop just over the road.

Room tip: Rooms 10, 11 and 12
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeF296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Rex is just perfect, clean and comfortable, with everything you could want, it even has twins that you can separate. I have stayed here summer with my wife and winter skiing with a friend, and it is perfect for both. It has a great wellness centre with sauna, steam room, pool etc, and its close to everything Zermatt has to offer. Most high rooms have a great view of the Matterhorn .

Room tip: Any room is great.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterling1BromleyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Location of the hotel, ambience and view from the room balcony was simply breattaking. I stayed here for 2 days with my family during our summer vaccation in July2013.
Courtesy extended by hotel staff right from reception to room service was amazing.
We chose a room / suite with Matterhorn view. The room was spacious, had all the required luxury amenities.
The best part was the balcony ... cos of its Matterhorn view.
The buffett spread at restaurant was amazing and made a perfect day start. The bar had limited collection but who cared since there were amazing pubs in the vicinity.
Overall Rex offered us an amazing locale, wonderful view, fantastic service and amzing F&B. Hotels like Rex definintely adds to your good memories.

Room tip: Choose a room on Matterhorn side and on the highest possible floor.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandee143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

4th visit to the Hotel Rex having last stayed there 4 years ago. Delighted that we found it as good as we remembered. Excellent service from all the staff, especially at Reception. Great pool and spa area. And well kept grounds with plenty of seating and loungers which were newly replaced while we were there. Great location for all facilities and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: For one of the best views of the Matterhorn recommend room 302. High floor and south facing.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aom673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews