We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit CHARME-INN
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adonis(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$422
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Butterfly(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bristol(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental Zermatt(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antares(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
217
188
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
188
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracerooms are smallthe main streetyogurttrain stationschool childrensmall elevatorroom windowboiled eggsstayed here for nightsmodern bathroomten minute walkcold meatsgreat viewsingle roombreakfast roomthis lovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

It's a typical b&b type of a hotel. It's a family run hotel
The rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly and co-operative. Food ( only breakfast is available) is standard but not bad
Overall a good place to stay if you are not spending too much time in the hotel

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Darshilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

2 stars for the service. We were relocated to a different hotel so I can't accurately rate the hotel.

Due to our traveling schedule, we weren't able to get into Zermatt until 9:15pm. I informed the hotel of our late arrival before we left the US. After a loooong and tiring train ride, we arrived in Zermatt, walked across town in the rain with all of our luggage only to find the hotel closed. There was a phone number on the door (thank heavens for the nice bar owner down the street that let us borrow his phone since we we're planning on having to make international calls). They told us they had moved us to another hotel in town. The other hotel called the Butterfly Hotel or something similar was fine but after a long day of traveling and looking all over town for a phone, it would have been nice to receive an email telling us about the hotel change in advance. That would have saved us a lot of unnecessary late night stress.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed in Le Petit Hotel for 2 nights in September. The hotel is at the top end of town about 10 minutes uphill from the main train station, just off the main tourist area. The rooms vary in size, we had plenty of room while friends across the hall had a lot less. The rooms were bright, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms have only recently been upgraded and were great. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlo-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for one night. The location of the hotel was easy to find and 10 mins walk from the station. The tough part is dragging your luggage up a slope before reaching the hotel.

Room and bathroom were v clean. We had a corner room as we asked for a room with good views and we got it :) - a room looking out to the snow capped mountains. One small bad point about this is the weaker wi fi at the corner room.

Staff at the recep were all friendly and v helpful. They helped us move our luggages to our room as we headed out for the day as room was not ready for check in when we arrived.

Overall, a very nice hidden gem in this small town. Did not find the room small at all. A great stay! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weizhen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great reception and helpful. Quite a walk from the taxi drop-off area though. Nice room. Comfortable firm bed. Nice walk-in shower. Easy stroll into the main town area. Breakfast was OK - not a huge choice but enough to have a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z1000sxBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews