We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little find in a awesome town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Petit CHARME-INN
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great little find in a awesome town”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Zermatt is one of those towns that you have to see to believe.
We stayed here to kick off our Glacier Express journey and this little gem did not disappoint.
A well appointed if not a little dated the bathrooms have been done up but that's it at the moment. Quite Clean and Comfortable at an affordable price in a very expensive country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    178
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
63
215
36
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff was so friendly and our room was very comfy. The location was perfect and my friend and I discovered that we actually loved the cold 'porridge.' I was thrilled to be back in Switzerland and the clear view of the Matterhorn from the roof deck was amazing. The desk staff even told us that they'd make us a box lunch if we needed it. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Zermatt!

Room Tip: Take a tip from the name of the hotel - it is small and not many rooms so reserve it early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just as described. The front desk is very helpful and the breakfast is great. The rooms are small but clean and cosy. People looking for a cheap alternative this is Perfect for an expensive zermatt. The main cathedral is just 2 mins away and the Matterhorn gondola is 10 mins by walk. Train station is also just 7 min by walk. The city is car free so travel by walking is preferred. One with less luggage can walk to and fro the station comfortably. Pie ould recommend it highly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I liked this hotel. The room was very good, very very clean, the breakfast was delicious. Simple but a good healthy choice of food.
The host, whose name I didn't get was very helpful to everyone.
Zermatt is not cheap but this new hotel is good value for money and I recommend it .
Mind you the lift is good for two people only, plus baggage.

Room Tip: The river side can be noisy. Try the other side if it affects your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is real value for money. Very clean easily accessible as it is close to the railway station and also in the centre of the city. The rooms will be on the smaller side, as expected but it's really comfortable and cosy. The bathrooms are great and the staff is excellent. Breakfast is included with the room and is served in the morning right next to the reception is a small dining area. The hotel also has a roof section on the 5th floor which is good for a quick view of the city and the Matterhorn or for relaxing for a while. Overall, a great experience at this hotel. I would highly recommend for travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here on our recent stay in Zermatt. A bit of a walk from the station lugging our cases through the drizzle and snow but nice accommodation once we arrived. Cosy clean and affordable with incredible views of the Matterhorn from the roof terrace once the weather cleared. Breakfast was ample and served in a warm and welcoming dining room. Shame there wasn't tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or weather is bad it may be worth using one of the electric taxi buggie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a night for our trip to Matterhorn. The hotel was a bit hard to find since there was no clear sign (we walked follow the Google map). It was a bit off from the main street with fairly steep entrance. When we were there, the snow started melting so it was wet and dragging luggages made it a bit messy.

The hotel was very lovely. Checking in and out was efficient and fast. Our room was on the 4th floor with twin bed. We loved our room so much, it was comfy, plenty of English speaking TV channels, bathroom was OK. Breakfast was OK. It was a nice stay, Zermatt was such a lovely town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wopim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.3 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
0.2 mi away
Hotel Testa Grigia
Hotel Testa Grigia
#25 of 110 in Zermatt
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#35 of 110 in Zermatt
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#38 of 110 in Zermatt
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenblick
Alpenblick
#61 of 110 in Zermatt
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit CHARME-INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit CHARME-INN

Property: Le Petit CHARME-INN
Address: Metzggasse 28, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Zermatt
#53 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#54 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit CHARME-INN 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Petit CHARME-INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Zermatt
Hotel Le Petit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing