We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Petit CHARME-INN
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
CANADA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Zermatt and at this hotel. Room was a perfect size, we had lots of room for luggage. The bathroom eas very modern even if the furniture was a little dated but I loved the huge wardrobe in the room. Breakfast was great, lots of variety.

We used the taxi to get there and it cost 17 francs but after that we walked everywhere and it was wonderful. With no cars allowed in Zermatt, it was a pleasure to go around.

Would definitely stay at Le Petit Hotel if we ever go back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LPMCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    181
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
216
37
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights in a triple room. Very close to the church and town centre, just half-a-minute off the Main Street. Very quiet. Clean. Staff very helpful, provided lots of information on walks around Valais. Room is small, as the name implies - "petit". But surprisingly there are lots of storage space for luggages. There is also a long desktop in front of the window. The triple room is at the 4th floor and offers a view. At the rooftop there is an open sitting area with view of the Matterhorn. Breakfast buffet is nice, plenty of fruits, though choices are not vast but sufficient. The breakfast room is very cosy and is a good place to have a chat with the family.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NamSheeTsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a small friendly hotel near the church just off the main street in Zermatt. Rooms are clean, warm and good sized with modern bathrooms. Good continental breakfast buffet is constantly replenished. It is a 5 to 8 minute walk from the station and almost anywhere else in town you are likely to want to go. Zermat is a great town but is expensive and this hotel was excellent value for the location and quality. Free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulb1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The name is appropriate... It is a very small hotel and is fairly basic with friendly service. Le Petit offers a fantastic value, especially in this very expensive town. The hotel rooms are original, clean, and basic, while the bathrooms have been modernized. The facility is well maintained and there is a small elevator which is helpful with luggage. The breakfast was good and the service at the front desk was exceptionally excellent and helpful.

The hotel can be difficult to find and does require walking uphill with luggage. The best way to find it, easier than the map, is to know that it is located right next to the Primary School in the Village.

Zermatt itself is magnificent and a place that must be explored. I wish I had stayed for another night. When I go back, I will definitely look to stay at this great little hotel that is conveniently located to all that the town has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftl-principal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempsey, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Zermatt is one of those towns that you have to see to believe.
We stayed here to kick off our Glacier Express journey and this little gem did not disappoint.
A well appointed if not a little dated the bathrooms have been done up but that's it at the moment. Quite Clean and Comfortable at an affordable price in a very expensive country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff was so friendly and our room was very comfy. The location was perfect and my friend and I discovered that we actually loved the cold 'porridge.' I was thrilled to be back in Switzerland and the clear view of the Matterhorn from the roof deck was amazing. The desk staff even told us that they'd make us a box lunch if we needed it. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Zermatt!

Room Tip: Take a tip from the name of the hotel - it is small and not many rooms so reserve it early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just as described. The front desk is very helpful and the breakfast is great. The rooms are small but clean and cosy. People looking for a cheap alternative this is Perfect for an expensive zermatt. The main cathedral is just 2 mins away and the Matterhorn gondola is 10 mins by walk. Train station is also just 7 min by walk. The city is car free so travel by walking is preferred. One with less luggage can walk to and fro the station comfortably. Pie ould recommend it highly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.3 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#5 of 111 in Zermatt
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Testa Grigia
Hotel Testa Grigia
#26 of 111 in Zermatt
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#33 of 111 in Zermatt
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adonis
Hotel Adonis
#66 of 111 in Zermatt
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit CHARME-INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit CHARME-INN

Property: Le Petit CHARME-INN
Address: Metzggasse 28, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Zermatt
#53 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#54 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit CHARME-INN 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Petit CHARME-INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Zermatt
Hotel Le Petit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing