We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zermatt equals Best Skiing. Parkhotel Beau-Site equals Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Beau Site
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Zermatt is synonymous with skiing and with the International Ski-Pass your can ski over the border explore Breuil-Cervina and Valtournenche. Zermatt also provides the ideal summer escape into the mountains. Check it out www.zermatt.com you will discover why, once discovered you will return here again and again.

Staying in the Parkhotel Beau-Site is a privilege. From your arrival at the Station to your departure, the staff aim to make your holiday memorable for all the right reasons. It must be one of those few hotels, where its regular guests book 12 months in advance and where it takes you longer to say "Hello" to all the other repeat guests than it does to be picked up at the Station, driven to the hotel, checked-in, have your baggage unloaded and delivered to your room.

Everyone is welcomed equally, be it young couples, families, 60+ which we are, grandparents, first-timers or regulars.

If you have never experienced Zermatt, decide to now, then pick the Parkhotel Beau-Site. I really is that good.

Finally, do not even consider carrying your own baggage. Fly Swiss or BA and use SBB Fly-Rail Baggage.

Room Tip: For a Matterhorn view choose the front of the hotel. But, let's face it. how often do you stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeNorthYorkhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

I have just returned from another great week at the Hotel Beau Site in Zermatt. I have been a regular client of this hotel for 10 years and it is simply a stunning place where I cannot wait to go back. The food is amazing (make sure to go for the half board option!) and the staff always goes the extra mile to please clients. The location is very convenient and the wellness area (swimming pool, spa, etc) is of the highest standard. The atmosphere is relaxed and very friendly. Well done Mr. Schwegler & team. This hotel sits at the top of my recommendation list!

Stayed: December 2012
3  Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Gastgeber at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you very much for your great report. Looking forward to see you soon we are sending our best wishes for prosperous New Year!
Franz Schwegler and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very charming place.... This Hotel has great elegance, history and superb service!!! Rooms and suites are very comfortable, very clean and spacious... Beau- Site has excellent location and very helpful kind staff. I would give them 5 starts!!! Hotel and whole Zermatt it is kind of magic place.... I wish I could come back soon!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Was here for year end sales meeting and one days skiing at the end. I can only re-iterate what others have written...

Every room has a view of the Matterhorn but staying in one of the top floors is better as the view over the town is superb as well. The rooms are well appointed and so are the dining and bar areas. The staff are extremely efficient and friendly and accomodating. The food is first class. The dessert table is out standing. The Spa and pool are a very welcome addition after a hards meeting or skiing and excellent standard.

Zermatt is a lovely place and serves the skiing community well. Everything is efficient and well thought out as you would imagine. Although the town is relatively small it has everything you could want, albeit at a price, Very pretty with character. The old part is very well preserved too and providesd an interesting glimpse into the past before commercial skiing arrived.

I stay in many hotels for business throughout the year and I must say that this was probably the best by far in a long time...just need to go on a diet now...

I will return for a skiing holiday at some stage.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor option if possible but you won't be disappointed with any level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Every room has a view of the Matterhorn. I recommend staying in one of the top floors as the view over the town is superb as well. The rooms are classy and so are the dining and bar areas. The staff are very good and the food choices are first class. The prices were a bit dear but you can easily go out and find some quaint cheaper eating places. The dessert table as we entered the dining room blew us away. We toured all around Switzerland and Zermatt was our favourite town as its small, very pretty with character. The old part is very well preserved too.

Room Tip: We had the perfect room, high and at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tastraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We enjoyed a two night stay here in July.

The hotel is situated an easy ten minute walk from the railway station. Free pick ups are available from the hotel, but we chose to walk, which was no effort even with bags.

Arrived at 17.30 to find free daily tea and cakes were being offered in the lounge. Available from 16.00– 18.00 this was a nice touch. Tea, juice/water and cake of the day were available to help yourself. With excellent weather we chose to enjoy the experience on the patio with a great view of the Matterhorn.

The hotel hosts a Monday evening welcome hour each week. This also coincided with our arrival. This consisted of wine and nibbles, both of which were offered in generous quantities. A nice touch by the hotel which we appreciated.

Rooms were comfortable, though if we returned paying extra for a mountain view room would be a must.

Evening meals were akin to a fine dining affair – with five courses. We had our meals included as part of our package and were glad we did. Both evenings did not disappoint and were highlights of the stay.

Breakfast was equally as enjoyable, a full continental selection with hot dishes on request.

Service was good from all staff we encountered.

The hotel also had a decent sized swimming pool.

Thoroughly enjoyed our all too short stay and would stay again if in the area with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A380ManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I know it took me a long time to just sit down and write this but I just wanted to extend a great appreciation and heartfelt THANK YOU to the whole staff of the hotel.
Myself and my wife we came and stayed in February of 2012. It was a great trip. The staff treated us like family from the moment that we came to the moment we left.
In the process towards the end of our trip my wife fainted and hit her head in the bathroom going unconscious. The hotel staff were right there to call the doctor for me and help with the ambulance when they came in to take my wife to the hospital in Visp.
As we found out in the Visp Hospital my wife was pregnant. We expect our son any day now. Another skier added to the family.
I received a lot of help from the staff afterwards with checking out and logistics.
Besides a beatiful hotel and location, the food and kitchen service are remarkable.
Bar staff, wine selection, tea time and the general ambiance of this place make you see what a real hotel should be and is.
Once our son grows up a bit, we will make this trip again.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly. The staff is accommodating and very helpful. General Manager Franz is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiloK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY
BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY
#2 of 111 in Zermatt
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Schlosshotel Life & Style
#14 of 111 in Zermatt
992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#8 of 111 in Zermatt
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 111 in Zermatt
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 111 in Zermatt
505 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#5 of 111 in Zermatt
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Beau Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Beau Site

Address: Brunnmattgasse 9, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#8 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#9 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £174 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Beau Site 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Hotel with a breathtaking view to the Matterhorn. Quite Location, only five minutes to the village Center. Generous and uncomplicated, that's how we are. You, as our guests are always in the middle of our attention. We love to take care of you, because service is our passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Beau Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Beau Site Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing