We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkhotel Beau Site
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a week in mid-december, taking advantage of the cheaper pre-holiday prices and the empty slopes. The hotel is nicely situated in the beautiful town of Zermatt, with the Ski-bus stop opposite of the hotel and the town's center only a couple of minutes away.
I received an upgrade on the room, which looked out on the Matterhorn. If you aren't as lucky as I on this particular occasion, then I can only recommend paying for an upgrade or booking one of the Matterhorn view rooms from the start, as waking up to this view is incredible. Apart from the incredible view the room was very comfortable, with enough space to navigate it even when in a rather clumsy skiing outfit, a decently sized bathroom and a flatscreen TV with multilingual channels.
However, all of these aspects are overshadowed by the simply amazing staff. Every member of staff in the hotel makes you feel welcome and is always friendly. Special notice to the maître d' Francesco, who always greets with a hearty welcome as soon as you step into the restaurant, morning or evening.
The food in the restaurant was equally good, with a different menu every day, and specially themed evenings on most days. Modest at first, I soon discovered that the staff not only allow you to take more than just one helping to each course, but actively encourage it. Good thing I spent the whole day skiing, otherwise I would have gained quite a few kilos.
The hotel is simply amazing, add to that the beautiful nature of the Swiss alps right in front of your doorstep, and you have a perfect skiing holiday. I will definitly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElToroN3gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time writing this nice review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Zermatt. You are absolutely right December is always a great time to ski as the pistes are greatly prepared and almost empty. And with the perfect weather conditions last December we are sure you had a good time and (!) important always a great Matterhorn view!

Thank you for mentioning Francesco and his very special way of spoiling the guests. It's hard to resist him and his team, we know, and yes, if you ski to less you definitely need to go on a diet after your holiday! But well, we think this shouldn't keep you away from coming back.

We look forward to seeing you again and remain

with best regards
Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    84
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
199
356
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was the third time I had stayed at the Beau-Site Hotel in recent years. Very friendly warm atmosphere. Luxury surroundings. Excellent spa facilities at the end of a hard day on the slopes.
I have also stayed at the Mount Cervin and the Zermattahoff, both top rated hotels, but this is my favourite by far.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear William

Thank you for your comments! We are happy to be your favorite :-)) and look forward to welcoming you for a fourth visit - hopefully soon!

Best regards from snowcovered Zermatt
Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Beau Site for a week in early January 2014. We do big ski trips every year and have skied at other locations in Europe and Colorado, Utah and Wyoming. We generally stay at 5-star hotels. This hotel is only 4-star but in some respects exceeded our expectations of other 5-stars we stayed.

The Hotel: They picked us up at the train station and a short ride later we arrived at the hotel. It is a short walk to the center of town, shopping, bars, restaurants and the medieval huts. Yes, Zermatt has been inhabited for a long time and they still have huts standing from the 15th century. You can walk to the Sunnenga lift which is about 200 yards away and/or have the hotel get a cab for you to Gornergrat train or Matterhorn Express cable car. Cabs are very easy to get and it cost @ 12 CHF to get to either destination.

The room was decent size. We got a Superior Room facing the Matterhorn. Such a breath taking view from a room every day we woke up. Amazing. The room ran a little hot, but we slept with the balcony door open every night and it was very quiet.

Hotel Restaurant: We did half-board. The buffet breakfast with cooking station for eggs and omeletts was fantastic. There was a lot of variety and it was very fresh. Unlike other half-board European hotels we have stayed, you could order small pots of coffee for your table. Us Americans like our coffee and a lot of it!!!

For dinner they had some specialty nights, such as fondue, gala night, and BBQ night. The food was great and the variety didn't make you feel as if the half-board was boring. Let me elaborate on the BBQ night. They did this twice in the week we were there and basically they have a open grill/fireplace where you can choose different types of fish and meat to have them grill for you. They must have had 40+ different types of fish and meat. It was incredible. Hans, who is the owner, even helps out on the grill!

Spa: We are in our 50's but still ski the Blacks! So, it is important for us to Hot Tub every day. Having a good hotel in Europe with decent hot tubs is a must for us. The pool/hot tub area was great. There was always plenty of room. The hot tubs could have been a little hotter, but hey we are used to the states 100+ degree hot tubs.

Staff: The owners Franz and Delia are very hands on and just great people. I would see Franz every morning on our way to Breakfast and every day in the evening. He is a very hands on Owner and does his best to make sure you are taken care of. Delia, his charming wife, gave my wife a facial in the Spa and we spotted her freshening up flower arrangements among other things.

I would especially like to call out Astrid & Gucci on the front desk, who were very helpful in making lunch reservations and helping us with taxis to the lifts. In the restaurant, I would like mention Justine and Valentina. They were so sweet and were more like friends helping to take care of us while we were there.

Skiing. Zermatt is amazing. The On Mountain dining is the best in the world...trust me. That being said, it is easy to drop $100-$200 on lunch if you include a decent bottle of wine. But hey, its vacation and Switzerland!!! I will be reviewing the restaurants, as well. It is not easy to find them, but that's part of the fun!!!! The views and skiing are second to none. I have skied in Europe in Switzerland, Austria, France and Italy. Zermatt is now our favorite. There is a lot of variety, a good lift system and you can ski into Italy for lunch. Yes, that's right Italy. It is a little challenging to get over the side into Italy. You have two choices. The Tram/Cable car. or a 30 minute t-bar. Wind and weather can close both ways. It may seem as if the Tram takes longer, but who would want to sit on a 30-minute T-bar in freezing weather. Not US! We skied 6 straight days and were not bored at all! Lots of variety and lots of different levels.

We usually like to go to different locations, if we go to Europe, but my wife and I agree that we are going to go back to Zermatt and to the Beau Site.

My only minor criticism of Beau Site is that there are a lot of local (German and Swiss) regulars who have been going back for years and years. They really get catered too and you can't blame the Owners for doing that, but it is obvious who the regulars are, by the extra attention they get. Who knows, maybe we will become regulars too!!

I highly recommend this hotel!!!!!

ps
The photos on the website are very accurate an up-to-date.

Room Tip: Get a room is the Chalet, its quieter and ask for one with a view of the Matterhorn. You won't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghasenei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Ghasenei

Thank you for taking time for this great and detailed review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel that much and that we could exceed your expectations. So nice to learn that all teams with their team members spoiled you so much. We regret that, at the same time, we made you feel less important than other guests as this is something we never intend to do, but because you felt like this and that is what is important, we took note and of course, we will work on that. Every single guest for us is as precious as the other is!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again and we are also glad to hear, that the general package made you feel happy in Zermatt and that you enjoyed the slopes and restaurants and the infrastructure all around.

Once again a big THANK YOU for your recommendations.

Yours friendly
Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just arrived home after a weeks stay and it was wonderful in every way. Our party consisted of one snow boarder and one lover of the sunshine but both Zermatt and Beau Site offered everything we could both require. An easy walks to all the lifts and the main shopping street of the beautiful village of Zermatt, Beau Site offered wonderful food and service as well as a room and spa/pool rasa that, for once, far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Alison

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found what you were looking for in Zermatt and in our hotel. Having exceeded your expectations and made your stay wonderful makes us very happy.

We would be pleased to see you again at the Beau Site and send our best regards to Sunbury

Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I cannot praise this hotel and all it's staff highly enough. Zermatt is stupendous and this hotel reaches all expectations . Our 3rd time here over New Year. Francesco in the restaurant goes out of his way to make sure you are happy and have more than enough to eat. Our sweet waitress Cindy who comes from Zermatt was such a delight. Breakfasts here are generous and the choice is amazing , eggs with real golden yolks are offered any way you wish to have them cooked and they taste delicious. New year, the champagne flowed and flowed until you just couldn't drink any more with a firework display all over Zermatt lighting up the mountains.
I just love this hotel and all it's wonderful staff , I wish I could come here every New Year or even better move to live in Zermatt!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Those facing east get the sun and those facing west get the view of the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susanCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Susan

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Especially such a great review… we are very happy about your words and compliments and even more that you enjoyed your stay that much. We are proud that we have a team like the one we have, and that one of the youngest members, Cindy, impressed you as much as one of our “oldest”, Francesco, did.

We agree that Zermatt is a fantastic place and we hope to welcoming you a 4th time also. In case you move to live in Zermatt do not forget our restaurants and bar are open for non-residents and we are happy if you come along ;-)

Wishing you all the best we remain with best regards from the magic winter paradise

Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
721 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We are very regular clients of the Beau Site and our last stay was as good as ever. The hotel offers great facilities, excellent service and a superb wellness centre with a large swimming pool. The food is varied and always excellent. The rooms are large and maintained to a high standard. The staff is extremely friendly, efficient and welcoming. The location is very central and convenient for skiing. The only negative note is a slight lack of commercialism which you would expect as a regular client. We have recommended a number of guests to the Beau Site over the years and we have never been treated to an upgrade or glass of bubbly - even during less busy periods.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear new_world_travellers

Thank you for your comment and for coming back to the Parkhotel Beau Site year by year. We are happy to learn that you felt spoiled again and that your staff made you feel welcome again. Our regular guest are precious jewels for us and we always try to make them feel coming home. So that's why we offer a regular guests discount on our rack rates to our regular guests, we hope that you could have profited from this discount, too and that we noted already with your reservation that you are one of our jewels. If not, please apologise and contact us, we will come back to you directly.

Wishing you all the best for 2014 and looking forward to seeing you again we remain with our very best regards from winter wonderland Zermatt.

Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great central Zermatt location. Even though we were with a large ski group the staff was attentive and pleasant. The hotel was nicely appointed and our double room seemed very large. It was an added bonus to discover an excellent view of the Matterhorn from our balcony the next morning.

The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food, and the dinners were equally as varied. The hotel even prepared a Thanksgiving turkey dinner for our group.

We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Parkhotel Beau-Site.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, it will take your breath away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dahdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Dahdls

Thank you!!! We are happy that our team made you feel welcome and you enjoyed your Thanksgiving trip that much.

All the best for 2014 and we hope to welcome you again for another great weekend!

Kind regards
Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#10 of 110 in Zermatt
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 110 in Zermatt
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 110 in Zermatt
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 110 in Zermatt
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Beau Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Beau Site

Property: Parkhotel Beau Site
Address: Brunnmattgasse 9, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#9 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Beau Site 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Hotel with a breathtaking view to the Matterhorn. Quite Location, only five minutes to the village Center. Generous and uncomplicated, that's how we are. You, as our guests are always in the middle of our attention. We love to take care of you, because service is our passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Beau Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Beau Site Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing