We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkhotel Beau Site

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkhotel Beau Site
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Wonderful hotel. My husband and I spent 3 lovely nights at his hotel. The staff could not do enough for us and they went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable.We even had a free upgrade to a Matterhorn view room. The meals were sumptuous and vast choice for buffet. We appreciated the fruit to take on our hikes! A very memorable visit to Zermatt!

Room Tip: Ask about Matterhorn view room availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupinder W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Rupinder

Great, you liked your stay and the free upgrade to a Matterhorn view room! We always try to make this experience possible for our guests! It seems that you had some wonderful memories taken home.

We would love to welcome you back one day!

Best regards from the mountain paradies
Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    82
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
195
342
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

stayed here for 3 nights from june 7 to june 10 and it come with breakfast. Breakfast are extensive with many selections. Staff are helpful and friendly in this hotel especially watiers during the morning breakfast. Eating out is expensive in zermatt, to help safe some cost there are 2 big supermarket in zermatt( Migros or coop) they close around 7pm .we stayed in 2 rooms 209 n 210, the room at the corner 210 internet connection was poor. Will stay here again if I am back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Likkian
Thank you for your review and your nice comment. We would love to see you again at our hotel! Also thank you for the hint that the WLAN is not good in room 210, we fixed it already.

We look forward to welcoming you again and send
best regards from lovely Zermatt
Katja Richter
Sales & Marketingmanager
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I am currently writing this from my beautiful room at the wonderful Parkhotel Beau Site. The service is impeccable, the people are friendly and the room is clean, well looked after and has the perfect traditional Swiss style with modern amenities. The in room coffee machine is particularly fab! The grounds are well kept, it is a fantastic location to get into the town centre and only a 10 minute walk from Zermatt station.

The views are fantastic, even without a Matterhorn view room, you overlook the lovely gardens and the other scenic mountains. The spa is lovely - one pool, two jacuzzi baths and a sauna and steam room. All modern and clean, complimentary robes, slippers and towels. There is also complimentary afternoon tea from 4-6pm with fab banana cake!!

I am yet to try the breakfast but I have no doubt it will be superb. The pianist at the wine bar created a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Fab hotel all in all! Stayed here in June 2014 with two colleagues from the UK!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Georgeous097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Georgeous097

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review even while you where at the hotel. We hope this didn't keep you away to long from the SPA and the great surrounding - and of course from the banana cake, which is my favorite, too.

It's great that also young people like you, like the Beau Site that much. So we would be happy to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards from sunny Zermatt
Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is exceptional! Everyone works very hard to accommodate - especially our friend Julian at the reception desk! We asked a lot of questions and he never seemed to mind! The food is outstanding and the view is priceless! You don't need a fitness center - just step outside and start hiking!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Beth

Thank you for your review, especially for mentioning Julian. Of course we let him know about your words and he has a big smile now.

We agree that the hiking possibilities are great and endless in Zermatt, but even for the indoor fans we offer a free access to the fitness in town. But well, it doesn't replaces fesh air and stunning views.

We hope you had a good journey back to Michigan and we send our best regards
Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

General Manager Mr Schwegler-Dossetto knows what he is doing at this gem of a hotel in Zermatt. My impression reading Trip Advisor is that the hotel market in the resort is hugely competitive with exceptional quality a prerequisite to success. This hotel delivers across the board with beautifully appointed rooms - mine had a side view onto the stunning Matterhorn, very comfy bed, excellent (and free) wi-fi, very well equipped and modern bathroom and a delightful spa with beautiful indoor pool and spa baths. The attention to detail throughout the hotel is exceptionally high with beautiful fixtures and fittings throughout. Do upgrade as I did and take the hotel's half board option as dining in the hotel is a delight - 5 course dinners very well served by a highly experienced Head Waiter. Viewing the hotel's info video it appears many of the staff have been at the hotel for several years and this clearly shows through with the very efficient and welcoming electric car transport to and from the station to the very high quality of house keeping. Car free Zermatt offers a huge range of beautiful walks in the summer - take the funicular up to the cable car station and then walk down down through the beautiful larch woods overlooking the town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear David

We thank you for your comment and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed staying with us. Great, that you enjoyed the view from our rooms and terrace that much.

Thank you for the compliments for the restaurant- and kitchen-staff and -quality, we surely will pass the compliments to all team members.

We agree with you that the walks around Zermatt are beautiful and they give you amazing memories. So, we hope you still keep a lot.

We hope to welcome you again, for another enjoyable stay and in the meantime we send our best wishes

Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed the for a week each at Christmas 2012 and 2013 and loved every minute. Highlights are the excellent staff, food, spa/pool, spacious bedrooms. Our room (212/112) had a separate seating area used to accommodate our son on a sofa-bed. No Matterhorn view but you see it all day skiing. Plenty of room and not cramped at all.
Minor things: 1. on 1st floor we could hear the piano music late in the evening, could be annoying if you want to go to sleep early 2. charging CHF5 for a jug of "Grander Wasser" is silly when it is provided free in the spa; give guests choice of free tap water!
This hasn't stopped us booking again for Easter 2015 (we were too late for Christmas 2014) and we have no reason to even consider other hotels in Zermatt. Overall, amazing.

Room Tip: Higher is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanno1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear tanno1992

Thanks for the review, we are happy to hear that you like the Beau Site that much and great to hear that you booked again already. For your booking, may we suggest you to let us know in advance your request for a higher floor. The music stops at about 11 pm, but we understand that this might be to late for the early skiers. So we will try to consider a higher floor for you if you let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you again in 2015 and in the meantime we wish you all the best
Katja Richter
Sales- & Marketingmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great service all the way. From train station pickup, luggage in rooms, excellent breakfast to luggage arriving back at train station - when you need it.

Ok price is higher end and rooms a slightly dated (but still clean and nice) but the service more than makes up for this. Well run.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 88_elwood_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau-Site1907, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Beau Site, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 88_elwood_88

Thank you for your time writing your review. We are glad, that you liked the hotel and your stay.

If you want to let us know what you have missed in the room, we are pleased to consider your input for our next room updates. Thank you for your help.

We are sending our best regards to you and your family
Katja Richter
Manager Marketing and Sales
and the Parkhotel Beau Site Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#7 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Beau Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Beau Site

Property: Parkhotel Beau Site
Address: Brunnmattgasse 9, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#6 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#9 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Beau Site 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Hotel with a breathtaking view to the Matterhorn. Quite Location, only five minutes to the village Center. Generous and uncomplicated, that's how we are. You, as our guests are always in the middle of our attention. We love to take care of you, because service is our passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkhotel Beau Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Beau Site Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing