We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb, and I will definitely be back - every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aristella swissflair
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb, and I will definitely be back - every year!”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed here in February and in April this year and absolutely loved the hotel’s new look! It has had a charming refresh, earning the owners, Beni and the Perren family, a well-deserved extra star. It is much more modern, yet still traditional, with luxurious bathrooms, great showers, and a new spa on the first floor with superbly relaxing individual hot-tubs, a steam room, and a lovely sauna that you can even see out of. The location is stunning, in both winter and in summer, and the hotel has ski stations, shops, bars and restaurants all in easy reach. The Perrens and staff (especially Ana and Petru) are friendly, helpful, multilingual and truly make me feel like part of the Aristella family. The food, drinks and service are excellent, with great attention to detail - the fresh breakfast buffet and the bar are personal favourites! It’s a real gem with true Swiss flair, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lornajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    40
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
121
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trencin, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

we stayed in this hotel for spring holidays, and we loved it. Very nice renovated, big roomy rooms, lift, everything nice. Location good 2 mins walking to the cente and 1 min walking to bus station. Very nice dinner, various food, good kitchen, great cook, we loved all those specialities. Really delicios. Staff very polite and friendly. Everything the best. Personal contact with owner and family. We loved it and be very happy to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronikamrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed for 4 days to go skiing and were impressed with everything from décor to service to food. It is in a slightly quieter part of the town which was ideal for us and still perfectly located for easy options to the slopes. Apparently its been newly renovated and they have done a fantastic job, sparing no expense. The décor is gorgeous and modern with much attention to detail. Our meal at the hotel restaurant was excellent and really good value and the breakfasts provided good variety. The service was exemplary from really friendly and helpful staff to personal touches like collecting us from the train station late at night and turning down our beds at night. The spa was also a lovely feature. It was the perfect place for skiing in luxury. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The new Aristella is a gem of a hotel perfectly located close to the action but quiet when you need to get your sleep! We booked the family room (#201). One of the brightest suites I have ever booked, with the perfect Matterhorn view and a nice balcony, to boot! Flat screen TVs, heated floors and heated towel racks in the bathroom, and room to relax after a hard day on the slopes.

Owners Katja and Bernard and their kids are a delightful family. They and their staff treat you like returning friends. The buffet breakfast covered all the bases and the eggs were cooked to order and to perfection. The soft boiled eggs were always just right!

The ski room has a boot warming rack which which is a nice touch: great to slide your feet into warm boots in the morning!

We did not take the optional evening meal package, preferring to have a big noonday lunch in the fantastic mountain restaurants, and a small dinner in the evening. We often picked up bread in the Biner bakery next to the bus stop and cheese, coldcuts and wine at the Migros market, so as to have dinner in our room. We did take the evening dinner on the first night there and it was excellent. For lovers of single malts, the bar has a pretty good selection, given the small size of the hotel.

If we return to Zermatt, I don't think we would consider any other hotel!

Room Tip: Location is key: quiet but close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Hotel completely rebuilt for 2011 - the owner showed us the pictures. They literally knocked it down and started again.
The bedrooms and wellness were all new and all very nice.
We had a great stay. The owner was very welcoming and spent time chatting to us about Zermatt, the mountains, the hotel etc.
The food was lovely - we were on a set 4 course menu a night - but the restaurant was very accommodating when some of the more fussy in the party wanted something different - personally I ate it all and loved it all.
We never ventured into the wine list further than the house red which we had on the first night and liked so much we drank it for the rest of the week.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy_the_adult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed here 30 years ago on our honeymoon and loved it and brought our children back for a ski week the first week of Jan. 2011. The hotel has been completely renovated and the son of the previous owner and his lovely wife now run it. Our stay was wonderful. Service was great, lovely decorated modern rooms with heated bathroom tiles. The location was great on a quite street but near the action for our children in their early 20's. We enjoyed the spa and their restaurant served delicious dinners. Morning breakfast were very good and we loved that we could ski in after a day of skiing.... When we go back we will definitely go back to Aritella. My children would not want to stay any where else.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robingorham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I travelled across europe and in Zermatt a found a nice pearl and so I have to tell you that the Aristella swissflair hotel was a very nice experience. Everything is new, great food and very clean, everybody is frendly and get some informations about switzerland. For all the travellers a can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Wellness
Hotel Eden Wellness
#19 of 110 in Zermatt
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#6 of 110 in Zermatt
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 110 in Zermatt
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol & Spa Zermatt
0.1 mi away
Matterhorn Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristella swissflair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristella swissflair

Property: Hotel Aristella swissflair
Address: Steinmattweg 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#22 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristella swissflair 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aristella swissflair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristella Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing