We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed four nights and wish it could've been four weeks...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aristella swissflair
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed four nights and wish it could've been four weeks...”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

What a beautiful hotel! So beautiful, in fact, that it inspired us to finally contribute a TripAdvisor review of our own after years of just reading them. The hotel is family-owned and very recently rebuilt from the ground up; our fourth-floor room was absolutely gorgeous and had an equally gorgeous view of the Matterhorn. We spent one delightful late afternoon on the balcony with a bottle of wine watching banner clouds form off the edge of the mountain – heaven! Also heavenly was the luxurious spa/wellness center with its whirlpool tubs, sauna, steam room and incredibly comfy lounge chairs (perfectly situated with yet another view of the majestic Matterhorn, of course).

This was our first visit to Zermatt (we were there late June/early July) and we're so glad we spent it at the Hotel Aristella Swissflair. Every moment of our stay, from being picked up at the train station by the owner to the delicious breakfasts every morning, left us feeling pampered and relaxed. The owners were very helpful with suggestions for mountain hikes and other excursions and the other hotel staff members (especially the ladies in the breakfast room) made our stay a delight. The breakfasts were generous and tasty: cooked-to-order eggs, yogurt, muesli, and a variety of cold meats, breads, cheeses, cereals and jams, plus an excellent coffee machine.

We loved our time here and will definitely stay again if we return to Zermatt – the Hotel Aristella Swissflair is a true gem!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room on the Matterhorn side - glorious view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TotoroToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    39
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
120
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Faulensee, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The food had a high quality, (das beste Hirschgeschnetzelte!). It was a frindly, clean and lovely place to stay. Definitely a place to return.

Room Tip: Solothurn because of beautiful view to Matterhorn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanzbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed here in February and in April this year and absolutely loved the hotel’s new look! It has had a charming refresh, earning the owners, Beni and the Perren family, a well-deserved extra star. It is much more modern, yet still traditional, with luxurious bathrooms, great showers, and a new spa on the first floor with superbly relaxing individual hot-tubs, a steam room, and a lovely sauna that you can even see out of. The location is stunning, in both winter and in summer, and the hotel has ski stations, shops, bars and restaurants all in easy reach. The Perrens and staff (especially Ana and Petru) are friendly, helpful, multilingual and truly make me feel like part of the Aristella family. The food, drinks and service are excellent, with great attention to detail - the fresh breakfast buffet and the bar are personal favourites! It’s a real gem with true Swiss flair, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lornajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trencin, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

we stayed in this hotel for spring holidays, and we loved it. Very nice renovated, big roomy rooms, lift, everything nice. Location good 2 mins walking to the cente and 1 min walking to bus station. Very nice dinner, various food, good kitchen, great cook, we loved all those specialities. Really delicios. Staff very polite and friendly. Everything the best. Personal contact with owner and family. We loved it and be very happy to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronikamrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed for 4 days to go skiing and were impressed with everything from décor to service to food. It is in a slightly quieter part of the town which was ideal for us and still perfectly located for easy options to the slopes. Apparently its been newly renovated and they have done a fantastic job, sparing no expense. The décor is gorgeous and modern with much attention to detail. Our meal at the hotel restaurant was excellent and really good value and the breakfasts provided good variety. The service was exemplary from really friendly and helpful staff to personal touches like collecting us from the train station late at night and turning down our beds at night. The spa was also a lovely feature. It was the perfect place for skiing in luxury. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The new Aristella is a gem of a hotel perfectly located close to the action but quiet when you need to get your sleep! We booked the family room (#201). One of the brightest suites I have ever booked, with the perfect Matterhorn view and a nice balcony, to boot! Flat screen TVs, heated floors and heated towel racks in the bathroom, and room to relax after a hard day on the slopes.

Owners Katja and Bernard and their kids are a delightful family. They and their staff treat you like returning friends. The buffet breakfast covered all the bases and the eggs were cooked to order and to perfection. The soft boiled eggs were always just right!

The ski room has a boot warming rack which which is a nice touch: great to slide your feet into warm boots in the morning!

We did not take the optional evening meal package, preferring to have a big noonday lunch in the fantastic mountain restaurants, and a small dinner in the evening. We often picked up bread in the Biner bakery next to the bus stop and cheese, coldcuts and wine at the Migros market, so as to have dinner in our room. We did take the evening dinner on the first night there and it was excellent. For lovers of single malts, the bar has a pretty good selection, given the small size of the hotel.

If we return to Zermatt, I don't think we would consider any other hotel!

Room Tip: Location is key: quiet but close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Hotel completely rebuilt for 2011 - the owner showed us the pictures. They literally knocked it down and started again.
The bedrooms and wellness were all new and all very nice.
We had a great stay. The owner was very welcoming and spent time chatting to us about Zermatt, the mountains, the hotel etc.
The food was lovely - we were on a set 4 course menu a night - but the restaurant was very accommodating when some of the more fussy in the party wanted something different - personally I ate it all and loved it all.
We never ventured into the wine list further than the house red which we had on the first night and liked so much we drank it for the rest of the week.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy_the_adult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parnass
Hotel Parnass
#26 of 110 in Zermatt
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 110 in Zermatt
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Wellness
Hotel Eden Wellness
#23 of 110 in Zermatt
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 110 in Zermatt
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#18 of 110 in Zermatt
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristella swissflair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristella swissflair

Property: Hotel Aristella swissflair
Address: Steinmattweg 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#22 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristella swissflair 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aristella swissflair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristella Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing