We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aristella swissflair
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Aristella in July, 2011 while traveling through Switzerland. The hotel is newly renovated. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed. We had a room with a balcony and a great view of the Matterhorn. Well worth it! The Perren family went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They were friendly, acomodating and helpful.They gave us information about hiking trails and other tourist attractions. The front desk staff were very friendly. We ate in the restaurant every evening, and enjoyed the selection and quality of food. The service was excellent! We would love to stay here again the next time we are in Zermatt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteF122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aristella swissflair
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in the family suite for 4 nights in Dec. 2011. The hotel was recently renovated, everything feels new, clean, modern yet very cozy. We liked our room, the breakfast area, and the nice restaurant. The spa/sauna facilities was definitely a plus after a day on the slope. The owners really care about their business and their customers' overall experiences there, and it shows. The hotel is just a few steps from the bus stop where you can catch the bus to the ski facilities. A very sweet stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No_Boundray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

7 min walk from the train station. If you have a lot of luggage, ask them to pick you up. The rooms and the wellness center are super clean, really! Front desk staff went far beyond to help us with local info, lend us converters, electronic equipments, and let us use the wellness center to shower and change after skiing late pm after we checked out. We departed with a gift of Swiss chocolate and cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Need2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed during the busiest season here and everything in the hotel runs like a Swiss watch. The hotel is new, the owners did a good job, details from common area to details in the rooms are very well thought of. We were fortunate enough to have a room with the view of the Matterhorn, the room was spacious with modern amenities. We also enjoyed the hotel 's restaurant which is one the best in Zermatt. We will definitely return to Hotel Aristella again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

On short notice we booked our stay online and everything worked like advertised or better. The owner's family motto "everything is possible" was no empty promise and executed with attention to detail. It started with a switch of rooms to accomodate our preference when arriving on site. Since we placed an online special request for "one bed" (Switzerland often still does two individual beds pushed together), the maid immediately showed up in the new room to change the linen, since this was already done in advance for the other room that was prepared for us..

The view from the room was spectacular with ceiling to floor windows.
We loved the spacious and very well appointed bathrooms, courtesy of the complete rebuild of the hotel. In summary, it was one of those rooms where you don't mind to spend extra time or even work (flawless internet access for both of our laptops, nice flat screen TV, enough outlets).

Being a sauna fan I couldn't resist to indulge in this extremely clean and inviting facility with big windows while my darling wife chose to go shopping in the nearby village center. It would be great if the opening hours would be extended (starts at 4pm), but on request they would open it earlier...

Last but not least the food.
- The breakfast buffet, while not visually overwhelming when used to US hotels, had pretty much everything our hearts desired and at very high quality, just fabulous and always with a special touch like e.g. the honey dispenser for all these original Swiss honey lovers. It even features bacon, sausages and eggs boiled to perfection.
- For dinner you get the choice of a very accomplished 4 course set dinner for 45CHF (as part of Halbpension) with an amuse-bouche to start, or a first class a la carte menu. The "Spycher" restaurant is also open to the public and is part of the "Chaine des Rotisseurs", guaranteeing a high standard even for the spoiled ones. We loved every bite and enjoyed the very charming atmosphere and once again the attentive and friendly service. One point we really liked is to be given the choice to take advantage of the Halbpension or go a la carte when you order. No binding advanced decisions necessary.

So, what was a negative? Would have to make one up...
Can't wait to go back
Heiri and Melanie
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife and I stayed over Christmas 2011 with friends and the week was first class. The service and general attitude of the staff was extremely good. Ski hire across the road was good value and handy. Food was of a high standard and all of the previous praise well deserved. Would certainly return here the next time I'm in Zermatt.

Room Tip: Ask for South facing with a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed here earlier this year, for the second time. Aristella remains a personal favourite among Alpine hotels, just like Zermatt is a favourite desination. The upgraded hotel design after 2010 is of course mostly to the better. The new Aristella is strikingly fresh and has 3 top assets for an alpine hotel; lovely staff, lovely spa and a clever restaurant Spycher that offers fine dining with classy wines/cognacs. A healthy breakfast will give you a good start of your skiing day. Half board is highly recommended as it offers great value. No need to have a room balcony as there is a ski room with air driers for your ski boots and a convenient separate entrance via the basement into the building. Obviously, a newly built room with new furniture, modern technology, and and fresh bathroom is always a pleasure. Although the room was small. My main critique would be the sadly cheapening use of a pure glass door to the toilet; what was the thinking here? Not nice to hear other people's sounds from the toilet, so it leaves a space for further improvement. Although I will stay at another hotel this year in Zermatt, I will never hesitate to return to Aristella if possible in the future. It is a lovely place despite the toilet doors of glass.

Room Tip: A great alpine hotel with fine dining opportunities and an excellent new spa/sauna. Highly recommend...
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank style_uncompromised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Wellness
Hotel Eden Wellness
#18 of 111 in Zermatt
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#8 of 111 in Zermatt
581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Daniela
Hotel Daniela
#44 of 111 in Zermatt
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel La Couronne
#46 of 111 in Zermatt
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 111 in Zermatt
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Julen
Romantik Hotel Julen
#11 of 111 in Zermatt
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristella swissflair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristella swissflair

Address: Steinmattweg 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#22 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £148 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristella swissflair 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aristella swissflair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristella Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing