We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you prefer a taste of new to the scent of old...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aristella swissflair
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“If you prefer a taste of new to the scent of old...”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

A nice renovated property not far from the centre and gondola base for skiing.
The rooms are super comfy, with huge balcony (at least, mine :), great bathroom, small touches (dimming light, tasteful photos etc).
Very high speed Wifi, LCD TV, you could even rent out a Playstation if you like.

Quite convenient for skiers/snowboarders - 2 to 4 stops on skibus depending on which base you'd like to start from. Wellness area is compact but nice.

It might have not much history behind it, but one of the best examples of alternative to "traditional" alps chalet.

Recommended without reservation!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
124
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I, along with friends stayed here for 8 nights recently and were very impressed. The hotel has recently been completely renovated to a very high standard, with modern furnishings and tasteful decor. The beds were very comfortable and along with a menu of pillows, there were good sleeps every night. The hotel and rooms were very quiet and cleaned impeccably every day. The staff were lovely and very helpful and the owners really took pride in their hotel and keeping their guests happy. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times during our stay and the food was delicious, as was the breakfasts every morning that were extensive and yummy - served with a smile from the staff. It is ideally located within a few minutes walking distance to the ski lifts and the ski bus that takes you to the Klien Matterhorn lift, and has a ski hire place across the road that were very helpful. The wellness centre which had a steam room infused with lovely natural scents, a sauna, a resting room to relax in and two individual jacuzzis was a great way to ease the aches and pains after a hard day skiing (and was incredibly clean). I would highly recommend this hotel as I have stayed at more expensive 5 star hotels that are not as nice nor as clean as this one - it is truly a gem of a place that I would happy return to. Thanks from D&M Morrow.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Matterhorn are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukmorrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We just spent a week in Zermatt and we feel so lucky that we chose to stay at Hotel Aristella. This family run hotel is such a germ. The hotel has almost been rebuilt in 2010 so all the rooms are very modern and well decorated. We love their bathrooms and the views from our balconies are beautiful. The service of the staffs and owners are excellent and we feel so welcomed the whole time we stay there. We have a 6 yrs old son to travel with us and the hotel is considerate enough to put us into two joining rooms where we are allowed to shut the main door into our two rooms and have all our privacy.

The buffet breakfast has reasonable variety to choose from. The staffs in the breakfast restaurant are all very caring and they remember what we orders without us asking. The hotel restaurant also offer very delicious food and good menu to choose from.

The location of the hotel is very convenient and quiet. We would definitely recommend anyone who goes to Zermatt to choose this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angieyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just got back to Canada from a 5 night stay at the Aristella. This is the first time I have written a review on a hotel, but felt compelled to do so as the hotel was such a pleasure for my son and I. Located only a few minutes walk from the Zermatt "main drag", this boutique hotel is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to feel quiet and peaceful. The hotel and our room, which had a lovely Matterhorn view, have obviously been recently renovated, and were very comfortable, luxurious, and well equiped. The beds with down duvets were very comfortable after a long day skiing, and the room amenities and bathroom more than exceeded my rather high expectations for quality. The cleaning was impeccable, in fact as good or better than some of the Four Seasons properties I have stayed in in the USA. There was a wonderful buffet breakfast available every morning with all kinds of goodies, fresh fruit, eggs, coffee selections, yogurts, etc. We really did not need to have lunch as we were so full from breakfast :)
The staff were very friendly and helpful and overall the hotel has a very intimate personaized feeling. There was also an elegant and delicious dinner restaurant in the hotel, as well as an exceptionally clean spa area with Jaccuzzi's that empty for each individual guest - not stewing in water that a hundred other guests have bathed in.
I would highly recommend this little gem of a property for anyone who would appreciate an elegant but modern boutique hotel experience that is just on the outskirts (2 min walk) from the sometimes noisy hustle and bustle of the main street in the village.
We felt that we had a truly swiss experience staying at this property, and plan to return next year.
Dave G, Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We spent a week here skiing. The rooms were very very clean, the food in the restaurant was fabulous! We were on half board and looked forward to our 4 course dinner each evening after a long day on the slopes.

It's a family business and the owner made a point of meeting and greeting people at dinner. He also gave us a packed lunch when we had to catch an early morning flight home.

They provided free internet access and twin jacuzzis in the spa - this is also very nice after a full day skiing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Aristella in July, 2011 while traveling through Switzerland. The hotel is newly renovated. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed. We had a room with a balcony and a great view of the Matterhorn. Well worth it! The Perren family went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They were friendly, acomodating and helpful.They gave us information about hiking trails and other tourist attractions. The front desk staff were very friendly. We ate in the restaurant every evening, and enjoyed the selection and quality of food. The service was excellent! We would love to stay here again the next time we are in Zermatt.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteF122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Wellness
Hotel Eden Wellness
#19 of 111 in Zermatt
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#8 of 111 in Zermatt
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#9 of 111 in Zermatt
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Daniela
Hotel Daniela
#44 of 111 in Zermatt
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 111 in Zermatt
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Couronne
Hotel La Couronne
#43 of 111 in Zermatt
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristella swissflair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristella swissflair

Property: Hotel Aristella swissflair
Address: Steinmattweg 7, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#22 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristella swissflair 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aristella swissflair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristella Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing