We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aristella swissflair
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Daniela(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Wellness(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Couronne(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rex(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
266
44
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
44
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant spycherdifferent pillowsafternoon tea coffeeseparate room with bunk bedscomplimentary bottled watertrain stationcooked to order eggslovely propertyowned hotelthe main streetthe ski rental shopthe hotel websiteski roomfamily roomshort walkswiss alpinesmoked salmon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the family suite of Hotel Aristella Swissflair in Dec 2012.
From the balcony, we can get a good view of the beautiful Matterhorn. The hotel room is spacious and very clean indeed.
The staff are helpful and friendly. To our surprise, we were greeted with chocolates on our bed each day and enjoyed the free use of spa which our family enjoyed the jacuzzi on our first night of arrival.
This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cksapr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was our first stop on a multi-stop visit to Europe and everyone felt this was the best hotel we stayed in. The rooms looks like they were very recently renovated, were modern with lots of traditional Swiss wooden touches and very clean. The staff were very efficient when it comes to cleaning up and there was an evening "turn down" service which is not common among European hotels. They also offer a 10% discount on ski rental on the shop just across the street. As Zermatt is a gasoline traffic free town, electric cars and buses ply the streets. The hotel sent a an electric car to pick us up at the train station (which was about a kilometre and a half away) and same car sent us to the station on our way back to take the train out of Zermatt. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of a good quality although the spread was not fantastic. There was a free use of the spa facilities in the hotel. One more thing about Swiss hotels that I've observed, the standard and service level provided at some of these 4 star hotels are equivalent to some 5 star establishments elsewhere. However, it's not common to find a swimming pool in one of these hotels.

As for location, this hotel is on a parallel street to the main street which was just 2-3 minutes away. Zermatt itself is a very small (but quaint and lovely - simply our favourite Swiss town during our visit) town/village so most places are walking distance. That is unless you are on your ski boots.

I noticed that the hotel had a few negative reviews on TA most were prior to 2010. It must have been renovated since and definitely the new Aristella doesn't deserve any negative comments.

Room Tip: As for a Matterhorn facing room if you don't mind paying a little more. However as we were there during winter under snowy and foggy conditions, we couldn't see the Matterhorn at all from our room (or for that matter up on Gornergrat) during our stay.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrek-loves-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

My husband and I based ourselves in Aristella when we were in Zermatt for a week of skiing and we had a wonderful stay in the hotel. Clean and luxurious, very friendly and warm staff and owners, beautiful and modern room with a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom. We stayed in Aristella just this summer and have already returned in winter...it certainly says a lot about what we think of the hotel! Thank you again for making our stay in magical Zermatt a very comfortable and memorable one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweetx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

It started to snow as we were driving up valley and the train ride up to the town was enchanting.
We phoned the hotel from the station and they sent an electric car to collect us. We stayed prior to the season and the town was very quiet. There were only a few people staying with us there, but the hotel staff were charming. It was very cosy for a modern hotel and were were within a short walk of the main street. Breakfast was good and we left the next day in a snowstorm- wonderful

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbaileyBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very nice hotel, and very clean. Perfect location near everything. Helpful staff, and nice spa in the hotel. Stayed for 4 nights and would stay there again. The view from the hotel was beautiful. Great view of the mountains from our room. We ate at a restaurant called the Bubble Car and if you like burgers you will love this place. It was the best cheeseburger I have ever had. Also try the caramel vodka, very tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews