We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Annelis Apartments
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Beautiful Chalet of Hotel Europe & Spa Zermatt. About 10 mnt walk from the station. Very nicely furnished chalet. We stayed in chalet no.402 on the top floor. It was a duplex, the upper bedroom and the bathroom had the roof window overlooking to sky, so if you keep the blinds open you get natural sun light coming in. From the living room balcony you can see the meterhorn very clear. The chalet had all the equipment in the kitchen to cook the food, only missing thing was the washing machine. I suppose since they have many chalets within the premises they should have a washing machine & a dryer within the premises as it will be very helpful for people staying longer.
There was good wifi you have to contact Europe hotel for any requirement as they do not have the reception within the property, they were very nice & cooperative. Must recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank always_helpfulMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in studio 202 for a week. The studio was everything we need with a functional kitchen, good bathroom with powerful shower, good beds and a nice view of the Matterhorn from the sunny balcony. The location is good because it is within reach of all ski lifts and convenient for the supermarket, but at the same time quiet. The chalet has no washing machine.

The studio could benefit from a renovation as in particular the carpet was rather old and is not ideal for keeping a holiday apartment clean between stays: a hard floor would be better.

Service from the hotel was good but not intrusive, and the price was very good for Zermatt (although we were in low season which helped).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We booked here for 4 nights in July for a studio, however when we went there we were given a great one bedroom apartment. It was simply awesome !! The facilities were world class, very clean, apartment had everything you expect for a great vacation. The Matterhorn view from the balcony was so pretty and was exactly what we requested. We would certainly return to this chalet.

Location is also perfect, walking distance from train station which was great since we arrived late in the evening. Restaurants, Matterhorn cable car, Gornegrat bahn station, all within walking distance. Good value for money !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhush_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARCELONA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We got the apartment on top floor. Great views of Matterhorn from our beautiful balcony allowing for some really good night photographs of the mountain. The appartment was a very spatious duplex with two huge and confortable rooms with excellent mattresses. Modern and fully equipped kitchen.

To us it was a bit difficult to find it on our very first day but it wasn't that difficult in fact. The real problem was that nobody was onsight on our arrival and we spent almost one hour lounging around until we walked to the Europe Hotel that really runs this parallel operation. Nobody there either, and the hotel in full scaffolding, nobody but for a team of extremelly polite and sympathetic Portuguese masons who called the owner and let us know that the keys were... inside the apartment !!!!!
The door wasn't locked at all .... definitelly together with Japan the safest country I have visited in the world.
Staff never present, if extremelly helpful and attemptive(on the phone).
Daniel

Room Tip: Apartment on top floor has a roof window offering a great view of stars and moon, right over the kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.0 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Annelis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Annelis Apartments

Property: Chalet Annelis Apartments
Address: Brunnmattgasse 2, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet Annelis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chalet Annelis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing