We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel,excelent service,good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BELLERIVE

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BELLERIVE
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel,excelent service,good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife have just return from Zermatt where we had a wonderful experience staying at this lovely hotel after we've read The previous reviews!
It was above our expectation!
Charming room, very clean, great breakfast, including everything you want(fresh Juice,very good quality coffes, HOT swiss chocolate and so on!
2 minutes distance there is a bus station from where you can rich in 5 minutes at Any sky lift, train!
For sure is not a 3 star hotel, even for Zermatt! Could be easily 4 :)!
We send best wishes To The owners, who are always there helping you, guiding you and serving you!
Congratulations!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
241
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

been visiting zermatt and staying herefor over 10 years. It is amazing. Mario and Katya repeatedly carry out small improvements to the hotel, improving things which one had not noticed could be improved. If going to stay in Zermatt, you are making a mistake if you stay anywhere else.
Good value, personal attention, prompt assistance when a ski injury required a visit to medical facilities. Even a new all singing and dancing coffee machine.
Although bed and breakfast basis only there is a facility to dine in the good restaurant attached and Zermatt is full of diverse good restaurants which are pleasant to visit

Room Tip: Ask for Matterhorn view- pretty as well as gives you late afternoon sun, by Zermatt standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMONDARMSTRONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is fantastic. Mario and Kaya have thought of everything. We had a Sky Room with a full on view of the Matterhorn. The room itself was large and had everything from a Nespresso to binoculars to view the mountain. We were able to buy our ski passes from the ever friendly front desk staff; the ski room itself was big enough to accomodate every one's skis and boots and the girls in our family loved the spa. Breakfast had hot and cold options. This is one of the very best htoels I have stayed in anywhere in the world. And it's located in Zermatt, surely the prettiest and best run ski town anywhere. Altogether, a superb experience. (With some very good skiing as well).

Room Tip: Splash out on a Sky Room and watch the sun go down on the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinghack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I spent a weekend in this lovely hotel owned by a very nice couple. Hotel is very well located in the centre of village, rooms are nicely furnished and have all comforties at very good value for money considering that Zermatt can be overly expencive. After skiing do not miss to have a massage with Matilde, she is great! A place to recommend (I have already booked the second stay)!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

After travelling Europe for 5 months in a range of accommodation we splashed out for a stay over Christmas at Bellerive. It did not let us down! Mario and Katja have created a fantastic atmosphere of an intimate but luxurious hotel in a perfect location. If you're skiing, it is situated equal walking distance to both main ski lifts. The service was exceptional: they went out of their way to cater for my vegan wife and specially cooked a hot breakfast each morning, they were swift to change our pillows when we asked for firmer ones and they genuinely treat you like a family guest. Our white Christmas dream was realised thanks to a big dump of snow on Dec 26th and what a perfect place to stay in Zermatt.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor, did not have a Matterhorn view, go higher if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

During our monthlong trip to Europe, my husband and I stayed at Bellerive while in Zermatt and we were extremely satisfied! Our room had a perfect view of the Matterhorn. It was so breathtaking that I cried tears of joy. I had always wanted to see Switzerland and this whole place was so perfect. When we arrived in Zermatt, some helpful travelers at the train station informed us of the free phone there to call hotels. Beside the phone was a listing of the hotels so you know which number to dial. The Bellerive electric cab/driver came to the station and picked us up promptly and loaded our bags. We checked in with the owner who was totally expecting us and acknowledged an email I had sent telling them that during check out, we would be leaving very early to catch a train (5am). He called and made arrangements for the cab. He gave us detailed information about how to take another train to the Matterhorn peak area. He even made arrangements for a full breakfast to be sent to our room the night before we were leaving so we would have something to take on the train (SO THOUGHTFUL and the breakfast they gave us was very extensive, complete with meats, breads, cheeses, cereals, fruit, milk, juice and the works, all sitting beautifully arranged in our room when we got back that evening!!!). Our room was immaculate, ultra-modern and beautiful! Robes and slippers provided. What an experience! I couldn't believe it when I opened the balcony door and there it was - the Matterhorn in all of its majesty! WOW! No detail was overlooked by this hotel. They show extreme concern for the satisfaction of their customers. The location is a short walk to the main restaurant and shopping area. Divine. Can't wait to go back someday! The sooner the better.

Room Tip: You can use the free phone at the Zermatt train station to call your hotel to pick you up. Get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our triple room was clean, nicely decorated and had a wonderful view of the Matterhorn. The children loved the sweet smelling fragrance of the room. Everything in the room looked good and was functional. Great breakfast and hospitality from the female owner!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.3 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#6 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BELLERIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BELLERIVE

Property: BELLERIVE
Address: Riedstrasse 3, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#2 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#3 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BELLERIVE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your BELLERIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive Superior Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing