We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deserve it all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Location: Very central, and I would say this specific location has more of a "neighborhood" feeling as compared to anywhere in Zermatt.
Hotel: Newly re-done; stylish while making the best use of the space available.
Reception & Service: Very good, they support you in everything and are always there for you.
Rooms: Good size, wooden floors - adds a lot to the "mountain" feeling.
Spa: Very practical and nicely done; the steam room could, to my humble opinion, be a bit warmer with more steam.
Breakfast buffet: Not the biggest buffet I have seen but all very tasty.
This hotel will be my top choice when I go back.

Room Tip: If you want the Matterhorn views, try to go for the south facing rooms on floors 4 or 5. The suite o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretsch5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

It's all true, the hotel is wonderful. The owners and staff immensely friendly. The location is just perfect. The view of the Matterhorn (if the clouds break which, sadly for us, was only on the last morning of our trip) was amazing and worth the extra money for the room with the view, if even for a couple of hours!! Wow.
Breakfast was nicely done, from delicious coffee options to the orange juice squeezer.
The only things in the negative column were the shower was awkward (a design issue) and the spa was a little on the small and tight side. The facility was nice and clean though.
Highly recommend !!


Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Colorado626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Owners Katja and Mario are first rate proprietors who made out stay relaxing from the moment we got there. From outstanding restaurant recommendations to helpful hints, they were great guides for our first time in Zermatt.

The rooms are clean and efficient, the beds very comfortable and the amenities were tremendous for a boutique hotel. As a European hotel, the rooms are small - but not uncomfortably so. Breakfast was great! The hotel is perfectly situated - a walk from each of the various ways to hop on the mountain. Indeed, we walked to every restaurant at which we dined in town.

We look forward to staying with Katja and Mario again as soon as we can.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank glover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here 6 nights and enjoyed the town and ski slopes. The hotel is in a central location, 5 minutes from center of Zermatt or to local ski bus, 10 minutes walking to train station and ski gondolas, and near pleanty of restaurants and bars within a minute walk. Can ski directly to hotel from Blauherd or Sunnegga areas which was nice at end of day. Also, the hotel has a ski room for storing and drying equipment each day. The owners, Katya and Mario were very helpful in getting us what we needed ski tickets , lunch reservations etc. When I slipped and fell the last evening on the street they arranged for me to see the local doctor immediately even though it was 7:30 pm. Turns out I broke my wrist and the doctor arranged the necessary surgery and transport to the local hospital.

The room was large and comfortable with a wonderful balcony to enjoy the views. We also enjoyed the large HD TV and the many BBC channels in english as we watched some of the winter olympics. The breakfast was good but after 6 mornings it would be nice to have a little more variety. If in Zermatt again I will stay at the Bellerive!

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor with a balcony on the front of the hotel for the best Matterhorn views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twickski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed in many hotels on our travels but found this one to be ideal given the attention that was paid to our needs by the owners. The owner/couple believe in making you feel welcome and relaxed. Great rooms, but best of all is the location and staff. We stayed for a week and intend to be back in Zermatt and stay here as many times as we can.

Great beds, easy to lifts, fun crowd in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BleeckerStreetNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed only one night at this wonderful hotel – and especially great staff and management team! The location is very central, the rooms and facilities are great. I was only in Zermatt for a weekend to participate in a ski tour, and we would have loved to stay a second night if there would have been vacancy. On the day we left – after the skiing in the late afternoon, the hotel staff granted us the use of the spa facilities to clean up and take a shower, providing us with all the necessities. The breakfast was excellent too with fresh products, I assume most of them from the region or Zermatt itself. Would immediately recommend this hotel for a great stay in a great place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahar_eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at the Bellerive from 14-22nd Jan 2014. Wonderful hotel, nothing flash, but very clean and everything you need during a ski trip. Ie. Heated boot room, wellness area etc. They only offer b&b but this suits us as we like to try out different restaurants in a resort. Would definitely use the hotel again, and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 110 in Zermatt
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matterhorn Focus - Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#5 of 110 in Zermatt
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 110 in Zermatt
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY

Address: Riedstrasse 3, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#3 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#7 Best Value Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £157 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a family atmosphere, a wonderful ambience, first-rate accommodation and a team that is able to read your eyes to know almost every wish that you may have. You will enjoy : -Minibar included (only for direct bookers) -Nespresso coffee and tea set, selection of teas and coffees -IP-TV with home cinema -Media library with over 300 DVDs -Quality beauty products of Pure Herbs -Free wifi access -High-quality hairdryer, lighted cosmetic mirror -Generous desk with tablet and universal power outlets -Concierge service -Laundry service ( for a fee ) -Free wifi access throughout the house -Samsung tablets in the lounge -Skiing and hiking passes available at the reception -Newspapers in German and French -Luggage storage -Jacuzzi / Hammam / Sauna / Relaxation zone - Massage ( for a fee ) We wish you a very warm welcome. Soothe your soul and let us spoil you. Hoping that you have a lovely vacation, Katja & Mario Noti, Hosts and the whole Bellerive Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive Superior Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing