We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Let this be a lesson”

European Snowsport Zermatt Ski School
Ranked #10 of 72 things to do in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: European Snowsport (ES) Zermatt is a small premier snow sport school offering quality private lessons and small (6) group lessons for children. ES specilizes in offering caring, qualified and fun instructor to make your holiday as special as possible.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Let this be a lesson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Meet by a few of the ES instructors, Mark was most helpful arranging where, when and who with. Also started to explain a bit about where we were and what conditions to expect, all with a very friendly approach. Further more we meet the management team who also were instructors, and realised they must love their job to be able to get out on the slopes as well as run a business!! The lesson was perfect, and my confidence had risen, and thats just what i was after!! The other few days were efforts less and very enjoyable!! Thanks to all the team at ES, and i hope they had a great season!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steeno695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent ski instructors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Really good ski instructors, friendly and really helpful. All of us improved during the week, and we all felt we went at our pace.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome first ski holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just got back from a super skiing holiday in Zermatt. We went as a group of 8 adults and I was the only person who had not skied before so decided ski school was the way forward. Due to the fact that it was so quiet in Zermatt, ski school landed up being just me which was fantastic. Other ski schools which I had looked into tended to cancel the course if there was only one person, however European Snowsport go ahead either way. My teacher was Fabrizio and he was really great - very friendly and so patient. My aim the for the holiday was to go and eat a pizza and drink a bombardino in Italy and after a few days with Fabrizio I managed to accomplish this. All in all a fabulous experience - can't wait for the next ski trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patts83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good teacher!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We just returned from a mid-week in Zermatt.

Since we (married couple, 29 and 32) both had little experience in skiing we decided to take private lessons. European Snowsport Zermatt and our teacher (Niko - real name isJean-Nicolas Bébie) was recommended to us. He was very good and learned us to get rid of the infamous snowplough (which we learned from previous instructors in other countries!). After a couple of days we even managed to do a red slope.

Niko had a lot of experience, patience and is a nice person (quite useful since you spend quite a lot of time with each other). He also had a good knowledge of the area (and where to go for lunch, apres ski, dinner & disco). We would certainly recommend Niko and European Snow Sport.

Many thanks,
Floor (Netherlands)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloorvanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding instructor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are a married couple of skiers, aged 59, and we have just spent one weak at Zermatt (skiing from 2/3 to 7/3/2014) , being coached by Niko (Jean Nicolas Bebie). I think we can ascertain that he was the best instructor we had in 11 years of skiing, since we started at age 49. My wife is a bit nervous about skiing and she also has claustrophobia in closed lifts, etc., but Niko understood perfectly how to deal with these problems and thanks to his competence and friendliness we spent wonderful days on the slopes. We both gained full confidence in our instructor and were able to improve our skiing in such short time, as Niko was able to detect and correct specific different problems we had about our techniques. Furthermore we can say we gained a new friend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed European Snowsport Zermatt Ski School also viewed

 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to European Snowsport Zermatt Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing