We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredibly comfortable and homely ...”
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
The living space has a 3 seater sofa and 2 comfy chairs The dining room table can seat 4-6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
The living space has a 3 seater sofa and 2 comfy chairs
The dining room table can seat 4-6
Dining area with view of hallway to bedrooms on the left
Well equipped kitchen with access to the balcony
Kitchen
We have some essential ingredients ready for your arrival
The tea/coffee caddy will be stocked and you can buy coffee capsules in town
There are games and decks of cards in the dresser
Hallway to bedrooms
Master bedroom - superking sized bed
Master bedroom
Master en-suite bathroom
All bathrooms have Cath Collins soap, hand wash, shower gel and body lotion
Bedroom 2 - king sized bed that can be a twin (as shown)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 looking towards hallway
Shower room adjacent to bedroom 2
Drinks on the balcony with the Matterhorn - what better way to end the day?
Living room leads straight on to balcony and the Matterhorn
In the winter there will be fresh homemade cake to greet you
Summer view of our building (Haus Maoli) showing path across our field
Our building (Haus Maoli) viewed from path across our field in the winter
Floorplan - Le Petit
Map of where we are in Zermatt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Marholm13
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly comfortable and homely ...”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was out first stay in Zermatt and we chose as a family of 4 'Le Petit'. As another review has highlighted, the name may be a bit of a misnoma as the apartment was more than large enough for the 4 of us and all the paraphanalia that accompanies a ski trip. Lizzie and Angus were delightful hosts and helped us with every aspect of the holiday, from lift passes to restaurants to pistes to ski in the prevailing weather conditions. We genuinely couldn't have asked for more.

The fridge had been filled with all of the essentails upon our arrival taking away the need to rush out to the supermarket and Lizzie prepared an extremely tasty dinner for our first night. Not to forget the lemon cake !

The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the apartment, whilst close to the town, was never noisy - and this at the time of 'Zermatt Unplugged'. Others have mentioned the view of the Matterhorn and all are spot on - majestic.

All in all, a really great choice for a holiday in Zermatt where you can be assured of the warmest of welcomes. 'Le Petit' gives you the best of all worlds as you have the choice of self-catering, being catered for by the amazing Lizzie or heading into the village and the vast array of restaurants (and be guided by Lizzie & Angus); then ensuring you have a sound nights sleep before starting all over again the next day !

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thank you James and Deborah for taking the time to do this review of Le Petit.

It was so nice to see you all here enjoying the apartment as well everything else that Zermatt has to offer and especially nice for us that you appreciated the effort that has gone in to making the flats feel more than simply a "holiday rental". I hope we will be able to welcome you back here for more skiing & snowboarding - Zermatt has a way of pulling people back!

Best wishes to you all and Happy Easter, Angus and Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shamwari
southampton
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From first email to final taxi to train station angus and Lizzie try very hard to look after any requests and needs. The 2 bed roomed apartment is well stocked and furnished to a lovely standard. The. Hosts are keen to ensure each stay Is of the best quality. Lizzie cooked a meal for us on arrival day which was delicious. It is a bit if a trek ( 20 mins to sunegga) wearing ski boots to the various lift/train stations and it became easier to book an electric taxi to collect us each morning. The cost was 12 chf each way. As re other comments, don't go to Zermatt for a cheap ski-ing holiday. The view from the balcony Is wonderful, showing the Matterhorn in all it's glory. A short stroll takes you into the town centre although be aware that their is a steep path, set of steps up to the road if you need to travel that way. We walked across the snow covered field to get to the town which is a lot quicker. Overall the apartment has everything you need for a lovely stay and for a variety of costs you can ask your hosts to get you most things.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Dear Lauren

I'm sorry this reply to your review is so late - for some reason I didn't receive an alert to say to it was there so have only just seen it! But thank you for taking the time to put the feedback on because it really helps us and other potential guests who want a "real" view of what it apartments and service are like. You're right, Switzerland is certainly not cheap especially given the exchange as it is now (every time we get back from the UK I take a sharp intake of breath when I get to the supermarket checkout…..) but I hope that didn't spoil your holiday. It was lovely to see you all here and I hope we may be able to welcome you back at some stage.
Best wishes, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do that Wenn and hope that all is well with you and that 2014 is unfolding as it should. It's snowing here as I type this so we're hoping for some powder days next week!

It was really lovely to meet you all and see you getting so much out of the mountains - hope that we will meet again either here or there.

Very best wishes to you all, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: New, clean, central, hospitality
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you Adam - hope to see you here again soon-ish. Best, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thank you Sarah. Look forward to seeing you all again at some stage and best wishes for 2014 in the meantime, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sapporo, Japan
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Hard pushed to find something...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, good position, very helpful hosts.
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect for our stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you and I'm sorry that I have been slow to acknowledge the feedback - for some reason I have only just seen it! Hope to see you again in the winter so that you can see The Matterhorn from a different angle after your triumph this summer. Best, Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing