We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silvana Mountain Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Phoenix(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Daniela(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Butterfly(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
148
24
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
24
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola ridesmall hamletski directlyski runthree starindoor poolfamily runtraditional swisselectric taxicable carminute walkgreat spaskiing holidaywonderful hotelon arrivalthe hotel staffeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

far away from the touristic crowds in Zermatt yet only 10 minutes from Zermatt centre by the gondola or a 40 minute walk. Quiet and peaceful location, excellent service and energetic breakfast buffet. Main hiking trails pass the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pharmtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

we loved Hotel Silvana!! we loved the fact that it was out of Zermatt that is packed with tourists, yet it was convenient to get to. and the food.......omg!! so good!! huge spread at breakfest buffet and the dinners are so rich and good!! i miss them!! it was nice after hiking all day to return to a place that was so cozy and homey!! they also were nice about lending me the laptop to use the Wifi!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagatita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Lovely hotel the food was excellent the spa was very good very welcoming hosts and kept us in the picture when the avalanche happened and told us that every thing would be OK. We have skied many times but this was the first time to Switzerland, it lived up to our expectations, shame we could only ski for 3 days out of the 7 but we were warm and well fed what more could you ask for in terrible conditions. We would love to stay at Hotel Silvana again but Switzerland is very expensive (as we knew) so may be in a few years time.
I would recommend this hotel to all, it is lovely and because it is not in the centre of Zermatt it felt even more special.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good and probably have a good view of the mountains
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We visited Silvana for skiing in week 5 and was very, very satisfied. This family run pearl has all you need plus a friendly atmosphere. While situated above town with last ride up at 17.15, then it has what the other hotels are missing, ski-in/ski-out and genuine mountainfeeling. The young ones may feels short of a disco up here, but everybody else wont! Should you desire a night out in town, it just takes a taxi back; just like home. The hotel has a great kitchen and very kind staff. We will definitely come back, maybe already this summer.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onkeltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked through deindeal.ch and weren't really sure what to expect. Well, we were thrilled with everything. The place is lovely, really away from the crowds of tourists in zermatt and with stunning views. The room was great, nice and spacious with really comfy beds. The spa facilities were very welcome after a days hiking although the pool and spa seemed a bit cool one of the days we were there, still nice though. The food was where this hotel really excelled though - it was a set 4 course meal each night but each one was delicious, as were the breakfasts and lunch. The staff were friendly, everything was reasonably priced given it was such good quality and was an absolute bargain with the deindeal offer. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely like to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews