We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eden Wellness
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas 2013”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Third visit and this hotel just keeps getting better. Great location and a great team running it, with masses of attention to detail.
We had 3 generations of family which meant a big variety of items we all wanted help with or information about and the team never found any of them too much bother, they were always very helpful.
Breakfast was excellent and there are loads of good restaurants nearby for other meals.
Didn't check facilities for children, but the adult ones were plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAG900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    37
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
142
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Comfortable small friendly 4* bed and breakfast hotel with pool, sauna and gym.

My main reason for choosing this hotel over other 4* hotels, is the excellent pool, sauna and fitness facilities, The pool is of an adequate length for a swim, and has excellent massage jets for leg massage and a great water cascade for shoulder massage. There are also a couple of bubble bath areas in the pool. There is a Finnish sauna and a steam bath which are both very good. There are a couple of relaxation areas, including outside in the summer. There is a fitness room, which is one of the better ones in Zermatt, with a good selection of modern aerobic and strength equipment. Many of the other 4* hotels in Zermatt do not have some or all of these facilities

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff have worked at the hotel for many years and are very knowledgeable about Zermatt. If something needs to be done they do it.

Zermatt has so many good restaurants of different styles, and a town centre that it so nice to walk about in the evening, that to be honest it's a disadvantage to stay in a hotel with evening meals included.

The hotel has a small bar for residents, which is open during the day and in the earlier part of the evening, ideal for a drink before going out for dinner

Rooms are clean and comfortable and meet the standard.

Breakfast is of a good standard.

Transport to/from railway station in the hotel's taxi is provided before later in the evening. The hotel is midway between the mountain railway stations and close to the bus stop which connects them - this is only necessary when wearing ski-boots..

Good for families, couples, singles, anyone infact!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from six nights in a junior suite on the top floor at Hotel Eden. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. When some of our favourite bread was not available for breakfast they went out and bought some from Fuchs within minutes. The room, seating area, bathroom and balcony was all a delight, with a glorious humming moth visiting the stunning flowers in the window boxes on our last day. The beds are split doubles, fantastically comfortable with separate duvets, which works so well for us as we have quite different heat needs. The flat screen TV only had one English speaking channel which I think needs to be reconsidered. The fridge/minibar wasn't switched on, but we didn't need it so it was a saving on energy. It is within easy reach of the centre and on the flat - so when we just couldn't face another hill it was great to be able to wander to local restaurants, shops and bars. The spa is a delight, and I would thoroughly recommend Catalina Fahlman who is one of their freelance masseuses. The hot food part of the buffet breakfast alternated between scrambled eggs and bacon, and boiled eggs - in both cases the eggs were over cooked and if I was to suggest improvement it would be in their food warming system. We would stay here again if we returned to Zermatt. As with most Swiss and Italian hotels, for those seeking hot drinks early in the morning I would recommend a travel kettle is indispensable.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just returned home from our 10th summer vacation in beautiful Zermatt. Hotel Eden has been our "home" in Zermatt for the last 8 times. And what a home. You wake up early, looking from your private veranda to see sunrise at the marvelous Matterhorn. Don't forget to order room with "Matterhornblick". Hotel Eden is the perfect place to stay in Zermatt. Nice, clean, good service and beautiful rooms. And not to forget a marvelous underground Spa.

Room Tip: Remember to order a room with "Matterhornblick"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Even if you want to find something negative about the hotel it will be extremely hard. You feel welcomed from the moment you step in the hotel lobby until you leave. One example, we came back from our dinner in the city and wanted to have a coffee on the terrace. Even all the places were taken, one nice lady from the staff came and cleaned a table and the chairs so we could enjoy Zermatt's fresh evening air. Spa area is spotless, you have good free access wifi everywhere, the hotel is decorated with taste. Looking forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It was as advertised! Staff was terrific, friendly and helpful. We had top floor unobstructed view of Matterhorn, room was perfect. Staff gave us restaurant recommendations and all were excellent. Perfectly located. The hotel made our stay in Zermatt a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: 4th Floor, Matterhorn view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCfromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel has amazing views of the Matterhorn. A great location with a quick walk to the cable cars. We enjoyed Zermatt and the hotel so much we extended our stay another night.
Very nice rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.0 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Wellness

Property: Hotel Eden Wellness
Address: Riedstrasse 5 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the Hotel Eden Wellness **** Enjoy unforgettable Holidays at our Hotel Eden Wellness in Zermatt. Our hotel is located in the heart of Zermatt with a fantastic view on the world famous Matterhorn. Luxury rooms, a large Wellness area with Indoor pool, beautiful garden, gym room, a variety of massage treatments and best service are to expected for your summer or winter holidays at the hotel Eden in Zermatt. Your next wellness, ski or hiking holidays will turn into an unforgettable great experience. We are a hotel garni and we do offer a rich breakfast buffet. If you like to have half board, we are pleased to book a table for you in one of the restaurants in our neighbourhood. We would be pleased to welcoming you at our Hotel. Your hostesse Karin Aufdenblatten and her Team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Eden Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing