We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A JEWEL !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eden Wellness

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eden Wellness
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A JEWEL !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel Eden Wellness ranked at top of 7 hotels visited over 17 days in June. Matterhorn view from room balcony might have been enough for superlative rating but every other aspect from service, breakfast, room comfort and overall staff and management attitude was outstanding. Within walking distance to all town sights and innumerable restaurants, it is hard to imagine a better hotel choice in Zermatt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    37
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
139
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
262 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you like a sauna after a day of skiing (or hiking) or a steam bath - this Hotel keeps their wellness area constantly upgraded and super-clean. The rooms are very charming and so is the staff. They always have a tip for you how to make your day even more fun. If you like a quiet room, the Eden does not disappoint. The breakfast is all fresh breads and the famous Swiss Birchermuesli - made fresh several times throughout the morning. Attention to detail is visible throughout the hotel and with the owner being present almost every day the service never fails to amaze.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at Eden on a short business trip with a colleague. It's a lovely clean, well appointed hotel, with very easy access to the free bus that takes you to the lift system for skiing. Rooms are beautiful, warm and comfortable. Best of all was the service. The staff are very good at predicting what you want, before you know it and then offering it to you - fantastic! A well run business which puts the guests first. Perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon-Pitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel Eden handled everything very smoothly, starting with our reservation, our transfers from the garage parking to the interchange station, where we took the hotels electric minivan, to the arrival. Throughout our stay, we were treated very friendly by the entire helpful staff of the hotel. Everything is very well organised, including the ski depot. The management and the staff are carefully inspecting every detail of the hotel, so everything is very well maintained and in perfect order.
The rooms are large with a salon area of cca. 9 sqm, with a balcony and a beautiful view of the Matterhorn. The salon area can be converted into an extra bedroom and divided by a blackout curtain from the rest of the room. Rooms are beautifully furnished and complete with a minibar, LCD TV, very good free wireless reception and plenty of storage space. Bathrooms are large and very comfortable as well.
The breakfast is excellent buffet style with a variety of choices and of course the omlet with bacon or sausages. Perfect hospitality by the staff at breakfast.
There's a large wellness area with a surprisingly large swimming pool, with all the massage jets possible. There’s a Jacuzzi, saunas, massage areas, nice relaxing area with tea and water and dry fruit being served free of charge. There’s also a nice Technogym fitness area, so nothing is missing.
The Eden hotel is very centrally located, with plenty of restaurants, shops, bakeries, minimarkets, etc, in the neighbourhood. You can even ski down to the hotel from the Sunnegga lift to the doorstep of the hotel.
We had a perfect skiing holiday with our family and in large thanks to the staff and the amenities of the Eden Hotel so I would like to thank them very much for all their effort and the hospitality extended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tata_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Eden just after Xmas.
Its a quiet, friendly, well run hotel and everyone is very helpful.
We spent most early evenings relaxing in the spa which was a god send after a hard days skiing. We were also very pleasantly surprised how quiet, clean, large and spacious the spa was and there was always plenty of towels etc.
The rooms are Ok size wise, not small by european standards, go for a Matterhorn view room it's worth the bit extra in our opinion. The bed was very comfortable and room always cleaned well and included an evening turn down service. Apart from no tea and coffee making facilities (a pet hate) everything was very good.

The breakfast was good with both hot and cold on offer.

We ate out at different restaurants every night, based on trip advisor advise and weren't disappointed once, varying from basic food to the best, take plenty of spending money though!!

As there's no traffic except the electric taxis it was alway quiet. To get to the slopes you can take a ride in one for a standard 12 francs or as we did most days walk 50 yards to the main road, down the steps and buses come every 8 - 10 mins.

There is also a ski hire shop directly opposite the hotel, pre book with Slope Fox!

We were told 'Visit Zermatt once before you die', if you do stay at this hotel you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Matterhorn facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannyandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

After one week in this lovely hotel, we have reserved for next year. It is a small hotel, rooms are very nice and all the services are very good. The wellness facilities are fantastic (everyone works perfectly), very clean and absolutely peaceful.
The staff is also very helpful and friendly.
A great week!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

It's always a pleasure to stay here, with standards only improving year-on-year. The staff are, as always, attentive and competent and the wellness area is a real treat.

Eden have (for this season) renovated some rooms; whilst they look wonderful, there is now an issue of noise as there are floorboards where there was once carpet (you will hear a pin drop from the room above you). Also, instead of a separate WC/Shower, there is now simply a thin frosted glass sliding door that does not afford one any privacy. This is an issue if you do not wish to wake your partner in the middle of the night (or perhaps you just wish to keep some mystery in your relationship!).

Otherwise wonderful, but please look out for the above issue when booking your room.

Room Tip: Beware of noise/privacy when booking newly refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schweizerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.0 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Wellness

Property: Hotel Eden Wellness
Address: Riedstrasse 5 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the Hotel Eden Wellness **** Enjoy unforgettable Holidays at our Hotel Eden Wellness in Zermatt. Our hotel is located in the heart of Zermatt with a fantastic view on the world famous Matterhorn. Luxury rooms, a large Wellness area with Indoor pool, beautiful garden, gym room, a variety of massage treatments and best service are to expected for your summer or winter holidays at the hotel Eden in Zermatt. Your next wellness, ski or hiking holidays will turn into an unforgettable great experience. We are a hotel garni and we do offer a rich breakfast buffet. If you like to have half board, we are pleased to book a table for you in one of the restaurants in our neighbourhood. We would be pleased to welcoming you at our Hotel. Your hostesse Karin Aufdenblatten and her Team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eden Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing