We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aperfect week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eden Wellness
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at the Eden wellness for one week in August, our room had the perfect view of the Matterhorn which we enjoyed every morning and evening. Breakfast was always fresh and a good selection to choose from served by friendly staff. The hotel is nice and central for everything, but away from the main high street so not noisy. We would love to come back for the skiing maybe, but Zermatt is expensive but well worth it. Thank you for all your advice about the walking and the mountain.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Matterhorn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our 3rd stay here, but the first two were in 1984 and 1990 (that one with our kids). It is a fabulous place in a great location with wonderful staff. They have done a lot of upgrading since our first times there and everything is very nice. This time we had a junior suite. Fantastic bathroom with a great tub and separate shower. There are beautiful wooden floors which, unfortunately, mean you hear a lot more from the folks on the floor above you if anything is dropped or a child is running around.... The rooms are not really noisy, but carpet -- while not as attractive -- would help make them even quieter and more restful.

We like the location, which is a couple of blocks or so off the main street and therefore much quieter. The breakfasts are delicious and very plentiful -- and they will serve you in your room if you prefer.

We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff put rose petals on our bed and left a bottle of champagne!

Staff are very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. We love this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BB707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel Eden Wellness ranked at top of 7 hotels visited over 17 days in June. Matterhorn view from room balcony might have been enough for superlative rating but every other aspect from service, breakfast, room comfort and overall staff and management attitude was outstanding. Within walking distance to all town sights and innumerable restaurants, it is hard to imagine a better hotel choice in Zermatt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnPMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you like a sauna after a day of skiing (or hiking) or a steam bath - this Hotel keeps their wellness area constantly upgraded and super-clean. The rooms are very charming and so is the staff. They always have a tip for you how to make your day even more fun. If you like a quiet room, the Eden does not disappoint. The breakfast is all fresh breads and the famous Swiss Birchermuesli - made fresh several times throughout the morning. Attention to detail is visible throughout the hotel and with the owner being present almost every day the service never fails to amaze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at Eden on a short business trip with a colleague. It's a lovely clean, well appointed hotel, with very easy access to the free bus that takes you to the lift system for skiing. Rooms are beautiful, warm and comfortable. Best of all was the service. The staff are very good at predicting what you want, before you know it and then offering it to you - fantastic! A well run business which puts the guests first. Perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon-Pitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel Eden handled everything very smoothly, starting with our reservation, our transfers from the garage parking to the interchange station, where we took the hotels electric minivan, to the arrival. Throughout our stay, we were treated very friendly by the entire helpful staff of the hotel. Everything is very well organised, including the ski depot. The management and the staff are carefully inspecting every detail of the hotel, so everything is very well maintained and in perfect order.
The rooms are large with a salon area of cca. 9 sqm, with a balcony and a beautiful view of the Matterhorn. The salon area can be converted into an extra bedroom and divided by a blackout curtain from the rest of the room. Rooms are beautifully furnished and complete with a minibar, LCD TV, very good free wireless reception and plenty of storage space. Bathrooms are large and very comfortable as well.
The breakfast is excellent buffet style with a variety of choices and of course the omlet with bacon or sausages. Perfect hospitality by the staff at breakfast.
There's a large wellness area with a surprisingly large swimming pool, with all the massage jets possible. There’s a Jacuzzi, saunas, massage areas, nice relaxing area with tea and water and dry fruit being served free of charge. There’s also a nice Technogym fitness area, so nothing is missing.
The Eden hotel is very centrally located, with plenty of restaurants, shops, bakeries, minimarkets, etc, in the neighbourhood. You can even ski down to the hotel from the Sunnegga lift to the doorstep of the hotel.
We had a perfect skiing holiday with our family and in large thanks to the staff and the amenities of the Eden Hotel so I would like to thank them very much for all their effort and the hospitality extended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tata_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Eden just after Xmas.
Its a quiet, friendly, well run hotel and everyone is very helpful.
We spent most early evenings relaxing in the spa which was a god send after a hard days skiing. We were also very pleasantly surprised how quiet, clean, large and spacious the spa was and there was always plenty of towels etc.
The rooms are Ok size wise, not small by european standards, go for a Matterhorn view room it's worth the bit extra in our opinion. The bed was very comfortable and room always cleaned well and included an evening turn down service. Apart from no tea and coffee making facilities (a pet hate) everything was very good.

The breakfast was good with both hot and cold on offer.

We ate out at different restaurants every night, based on trip advisor advise and weren't disappointed once, varying from basic food to the best, take plenty of spending money though!!

As there's no traffic except the electric taxis it was alway quiet. To get to the slopes you can take a ride in one for a standard 12 francs or as we did most days walk 50 yards to the main road, down the steps and buses come every 8 - 10 mins.

There is also a ski hire shop directly opposite the hotel, pre book with Slope Fox!

We were told 'Visit Zermatt once before you die', if you do stay at this hotel you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Matterhorn facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannyandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.5 mi away
Matterhorn Focus - Design Hotel
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 110 in Zermatt
811 reviews
0 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#6 of 110 in Zermatt
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY
BELLERIVE - CHIC HIDEAWAY
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Wellness

Address: Riedstrasse 5 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range: £180 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the Hotel Eden Wellness **** Enjoy unforgettable Holidays at our Hotel Eden Wellness in Zermatt. Our hotel is located in the heart of Zermatt with a fantastic view on the world famous Matterhorn. Luxury rooms, a large Wellness area with Indoor pool, beautiful garden, gym room, a variety of massage treatments and best service are to expected for your summer or winter holidays at the hotel Eden in Zermatt. Your next wellness, ski or hiking holidays will turn into an unforgettable great experience. We are a hotel garni and we do offer a rich breakfast buffet. If you like to have half board, we are pleased to book a table for you in one of the restaurants in our neighbourhood. We would be pleased to welcoming you at our Hotel. Your hostesse Karin Aufdenblatten and her Team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eden Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing