We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Omnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Omnia
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a large modern double room which overlooked the town and beautiful mountains. The location is perfect and right near the main street so dining out is easy with lots of restaurants to choose from. Of course you can also dine in at the classy restaurant in the hotel. Staff are particularly helpful and service is 5 star. They even give a quick tidy up again with the turn down service at night and place fluffy doonas on the bed to snuggle up in for a restful sleep. The outdoor spa, indoor pool and many saunas are also a delight after a long mountain hike. We will definitely return to this hotel to enjoy being pampered again. Recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KDD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear KDD01

Thank you very much for your kind review. I still keep fond memories of our talk about down under. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay here among us and it would be a pleasure to have you back soon.

yours sincerely
Philippe

Philippe Clarinval
Managing Director
ph.clarinval@the-omnia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    27
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
87
315
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is simply AMAZING in every way! The rooms, spa, pool, restaurant, lobby, & location are 2nd to none! I hope to return one day! I would say to pay the extra $$$ it is worth it! Zermatt is the place to ski in the ALPS!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrhjwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear member of Tripadvisor

Thank you very much for your kind review. Members seldom write about the rates and I am grateful that you did. We are very careful to set fair prices and to deliver the highest quality.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Omnia, should your travel plans lead you back to Zermatt.

Best wishes
Philippe Clarinval
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calif
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It has been awhile since my one visit to The Omnia but it is one of the few properties to which I would love to return, from the James Bond-esque mountain tunnel entrance to the beautiful rrooms, a really unique hotel stay.
Well located with a partial view of the towering Matterhorn, it is also right in town,and directly behind the hotel you can take a lovely uphill hike.
The rooms are fabulous, making you feel as if you are in a luxury apartment rental. I think the bed is a natural latex mattress, firm but comfortable, and the bathroom is beautiful, with grey slate tile, a large clean bathtub, and windows all around fitted with wooden blinds.
I loved the pool overlooking the mountain, and the various saunas with a light show!
Staff were brilliant, the lounge luxe and cozy, and the restaurant food was delicious, including the large, vairied and healthy breakfast spread.
If I ever return to Zermatt, I would hope to stay again at the Omnia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimmchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Zimmchiro

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review after such a long time. I am very impressed by the details that have stayed in your memory and am absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay so much.

I do hope that you will return to Zermatt and of course, that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Philippe Clarinval
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Coming from the 5* hotel business myself I was really looking forward to the Omnia! And I was not diss appointed at all! We checked in into a corner suite! Amazing design! Don't expect a mountain chalet style, this is perfect feng-shui layout with tempur mattresses! Great spa area and! the restaurant really deserves a Michelin star! A big bravo to the well uniformed team!! I will be black!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank btender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear btender

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Coming from a 5* Environment, I appreciate your Feedback even more. As you mention the uniforms, I take great pride in mentioning that they are designed exclusively for us by John Jefferson Arnold, the fashion designer living in Berlin. I will certainly pass on your compliments.

I am looking forward to seeing you very soon again.

Yours sincerely
Philippe Clarinval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I picked the Omnia after doing extensive on-line research into "nice" hotel options in Zermatt, for a 3 day side trip following business in Zurich (a 3 hour train ride each way). For those who like this modern aesthetic, this is textbook, minimalist cool. The greatest feature, however, is its location on a promontory, overlooking both the town of Zermatt and with a view of the iconic Matterhorn. You are peacefully sequestered, quite literally, above the fray on a cliff and yet, a quick elevator ride through solid rock takes you to a tunnel that provides access to Zermatt's bustling main street - it is literally the best of both worlds. Throw-in extremely gracious and helpful staff, an indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub with views of the Matterhorn and you've got a recipe for perfection. I just returned home to San Francisco and have already booked my next trip to the Omnia!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

An applicable name. Omnia is latin for ‘all’ and the hotel has all you want. A beautiful modern hotel – forget the old fashion ‘chalet’ hotels – in the city centre of Zermatt. Wonderful service, lovely rooms with great view, adorable food, tasty breakfast, ... and so on. Very good spa – 3 hammam, sauna, swimming pool in and outside, Jacuzzi outside, ... You hardly can find a better place to be and to live on a skiing holiday. Blissful. Isn’t there no remark? Probably the privacy on your terrace and... the price. But that you will forget when you are there.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Matterhorn get most of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ELJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I travel very regularly and we stay in some of the best boutique hotels in the world. The Omnia is simply up there with the very best and easily in the top 5 hotels we have stayed in in the last 10 years. The property is stunningly well designed, but there are lots of stunningly designed hotels. What makes the difference is Philippe and his team are incredibly well trained, they anticipate so many of their guests needs and their systems must be immaculate. It was our first time at The Omnia and indeed Zermatt. We will be returning to Zermatt and only staying at The Omnia. Simply outstanding in every regard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nknij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#6 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#9 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omnia

Property: The Omnia
Address: Auf dem Fels, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#4 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#10 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Omnia 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Omnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omnia Hotel Zermatt
Omnia Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing