We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Omnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Omnia
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in an Omnia Tower suite, great views 180' with a nice view of the Matterhorn.
Entrance is like something from Batman, along a 'cave like' corridor to an elevator that takes you upto Reception.
Lovely staff, Tamara, Sara & Carina, friendly, very helpful and considerate. The porters are friendly and helpful too. All the fittings in the hotel and your suite are quality are very modern. Two bathrooms in the suites too, useful for extra guests. The hotel has good views over Zermatt and you are onto the main street in seconds, also straight onto the trails.
A 40 minute walk upto Eidelweiss, a small cafe/restaurant is a nice walk, straight from the hotel reception.
The pool and spa area is very cool and looks brand new.
The hotel manager Philippe works hard to make sure everything runs smoothly and the whole staff seem genuinely comitted to making your stay a great experience and make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for the best views though all seem to have decent views. Church bells atart at 6,4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    26
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
82
309
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just left a week long stay at the Omnia with my family and it is simply fantastic. The beautiful rooms and setting, the warm and gracious service, the delicious breakfast buffet, outdoor jacuzzi looking at the Matterhorn, beautifully stocked library of art books, I could go on and on. Congratulations to the management and every single staff person we interacted with, you have built a wonderful place for people to savor a holiday in style. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in several rooms, all lovely. View of village is charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Arriving was a joy! Our daughter gasped 'WOW' as we entered the rock into what she described as 'very James Bond'!!! The hotel is wonderful in every way, our stunning Omnia III suite has incredible views. Initially we came to see The Matterhorn and relax in a wonderful hotel...next time we will be coming to just BE at The Omnia! The restaurant, food and wine was excellent, our daughter loved the pool and hot tub. We were looked after so well by everyone. The team of people at The Omnia are brilliant, very friendly and just lovely people...a massive part of the fun and the experience we had. We will be back as soon as we can! Thank you for a smashing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Omnia hotel in Zermatt is fantastic in every respect; location, physical beauty; exemplary service! The architecture is an amazing feat, nestled into the mountainside with a James Bond entry through the rock. This is a place you will certainly want to experience and won't want to leave. The amenities are top notch and the staff anticipates your every need and can't do enough for you. We will definitely recommend to our friends and will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

In the quaint town of Zermatt the Omnia stands out from the rest because of it's clean modern design, yet warm and inviting feel. Upon arrival, we were greeted graciously and the staff remained very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. The rooms are of a high standard with simple and natural decor, (lot's of wood and stone) that creates a unique mountain experience. The breakfast was superb with many things to choose from. If there was one thing that they could consider, it would be the spa area and layout. The main pool unfortunately was very cold considering the temperature outside, and remained empty the entire time I was there. Also, I felt the jacuzzi was not up to the standard of the hotel. Overall an excellent experience and I would highly recommend a visit!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
323 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our first time to Zermatt so we relied 100% on tripadvisor reviews to choose this hotel, and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in room 'Z' which was a corner suite, and it was stunning. Three balconies all with totally different views, spectacular modern layout, comfy bed and other great amenities.

All the staff were excellent, but especially the reception staff (two women during our stay) were exceptional. For first timers to Zermatt they gave us some great tips about where to go and what to do...and eat.

You must take the time to use the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, this was a treat after a long day of hiking. Sitting in the jacuzzi with a view of the Matterhorn...amazing!

Breakfast was yummy with a huge selection. Make time for at least one evening meal in the restaurant, it's amazing!

The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of the town and with it's own private lift from street level, so even though the hotel is on the hill you don't need to hike up (if you don't want to).

Amazing hotel, amazing place...we'll be back.

Room Tip: Corner Suite was amazing, room Z
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Cmurray75

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very grateful that you write so extensively about your stay. Of course we all like to be complimented for a job well done but receiving such a Feedback is particularly pleasing. A big thank you from all of us.

We are excited to having you back whenever your travel plans lead you back to Zermatt.

Yours sincerely
Philippe
Philippe Clarinval
Managing Director
ph.clarinval@the-omnia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Brochures, reviews, photos - none can adequately portray the experience a traveler has at The Omnia. The location, the architecture, the service, the people - I can go on and on. I will never forget our visit to Zermatt and The Omnia. Returning after 30 years to celebrate our anniversary, Mr Philippe Clarinval - the General Manager, and his staff, welcomed us warmly. Excellent dining experience in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast). The views. The atmosphere. Priceless. For one, I will never forget sitting outside in the spectacular hot tub, gazing at the Matterhorn and listening to the church bells. If you are fortunate enough to visit this magical town, complete the dream by staying at The Omnia - you will neither regret it nor forget it!

Room Tip: Facing the Matterhorn (south)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear BroadOakPS

Thank you so much for your kind words. I think they sum up your experience here perfectly! I am extremely grateful that you have chosen the Omnia for this trip. A 30 year anniversary is certainly a Milestone and I am happy that you have enjoyed your time at The Omnia. I hope the rest of your trip was equally memorable.

All my best wishes for you both and many more anniversaries to come.

Stay healthy and happy
yours
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#6 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
#21 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omnia

Property: The Omnia
Address: Auf dem Fels, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#4 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#10 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Omnia 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Omnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omnia Hotel Zermatt
Omnia Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing