We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Zermatt and the Alpenblick is the perfect hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpenblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpenblick
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Steyning
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We love Zermatt and the Alpenblick is the perfect hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

My Wife and I and two Children stayed here for the first week of April 2011. We had a wonderful week. The bedrooms were fairly large, the food was good and location couldn't be better. The owners and staff were most welcoming and we will certainly go back.. A W

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zermatt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    55
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
62
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Swiss family ran hotel. We stayed for 8 nights over Christmas and New Year. Staff and owners very friendly. Extensive good quality breakfast compared to many Swiss hotels. Muesli, yogurt, cake, fruity bread, seeds, dried fruits, fresh fruits and juice, plus the usual fayre. They had a toaster and boil your own eggs. Half board meals were very good quality indeed. Wine list was typically Swiss but not overly expensive and probably ran to about 100 different bottles.
The open wine was good Swiss wine and well priced.
Two lounge areas and a bar. Our room was large enough, had a balcony and the bathroom was a fair size, if a little dated.
Perfect location for walking to the lifts, only 5 minutes. The wellness area was not very large but very pleasant. Good fitness room. Quiet location. All in all very enjoyable and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17clarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2008

Family owned and run the Alpenblick is well situated for both the slopes and the town. Zermatt is a very upmarket place with gourmet dining and tempting ( expensive) boutique shops, so to find a reasonably priced hotel well positioned is not easy.

The food was amazing - we stayed half board and every night had a five course gourmet meal. Book a suite if you can - much more room and great views.

The staff are veyr helpful and friendly, the only thing missing is a relaxing lounge - the lounge is brightly lit with bench seats around and drinking tables - bit like an 80's style pub - sadly no fireplace or comfy sofas to relax in.

There is a relaxation spa with sauna, power shower and steam room which is very pleasant.

  • Liked — Comfy beds!
  • Disliked — Lounge area lacks atmosphere and fireplace
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Passepartou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2007

We were looking for a quiet hotel out of the main part of the town and the Alpenblick fits the bill. Lovely family hotel with quality furnishings. Unfortunately did not have time to use the spa but had a very comfortable stay and would recommend. Easy walk to main part of town and to chairlifts although with luggage you will need taxi to & from station. All staff and hosts very helpful and service excellent.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2007

nice cosy 3 star superior hotel. a minotel group hotel. good rooms, large bathrooms. okay breakfast. has great views of the matterhorn. slightly awy from the station but very close to the cable car. good value for money considering evrything is expesnsive in zermatt

  • Liked — view of the matterhorn
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nikindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.2 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#37 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Testa Grigia
Hotel Testa Grigia
#28 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Petit CHARME-INN
Le Petit CHARME-INN
#36 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#85 of 109 in Zermatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenblick

Property: Alpenblick
Address: Oberdorfstrasse 106, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#51 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpenblick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenblick Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing