We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni
Ranked #66 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here twice already and very much looking forwards to our third visit this April. Rooms spotless, spacious and views out of this world. Our host, Richard could not be anymore welcoming or helpful.Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: You can't choose a bad one. ll view the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyann1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

place is the worse part. it's less than 10 minutes walk to the lifts and city centre but it's up the hill and it's not a nice walk with skis and boots on.
on the other hand the hotel is clean, has nice and.big rooms and Richard is a great host and will help u with anything you need.
Price is the best weapon since Zermatt is very expensive in general.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We just got back from a long weekend staying in a 2-bed apartment here. The hotel is up a hill, but the views of the matterhorn from the balcony are just stunning. Also, being off the main street, there is a fantastic silence to the area (also because Zermatt has no cars). We actually expected to be further out but it was only a few minutes down the hill to the main street and also the base stations were also within a few minutes walk. We were going to get the bus to and from the base-stations (which is free with your lift pass) but we didn't feel the need as the walk was so short.

Unfortunately, my friend was badly injured on the mountain on the second day and was taken to hospital, Richard, the owner, could not have been more helpful - calling the hospital for me, giving me train timetables, helped us with the luggage and gave us a (very!) late check out without charging us. He also helped us to organise getting me insured on our hire car - calling and sending faxes etc. Everything we asked he did and went out of his way to help us as much as he could, all cheerfully. I have never stayed somewhere where the owner was so happy! Every morning he also gave us all the details of what was open on the mountain, and the next few days weather reports to help us decide which part of the mountain to go to.

The room was clean and tidy, with table, side tables, couch,tv and little kitchenette. The bathroom was large with a great powerful shower with constant hot water, very important to me! There was also a little lift up to the room which was great with the baggage.

We would definitely stay there again, great location and great little apartment with a beautiful view. But more than anything we would stay because of the owner, he gave it a cheerful, friendly and personal touch

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank attemptedangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ariane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandez un etage élevé
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericbesancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Salvador Dali ist das beste und grösste Zimmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adonis
Hotel Adonis
#69 of 111 in Zermatt
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#37 of 111 in Zermatt
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#4 of 111 in Zermatt
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambiance
Hotel Ambiance
#53 of 111 in Zermatt
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#63 of 111 in Zermatt
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni

Address: Staldenweg 9 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Zermatt
#32 Family Hotel in Zermatt
#42 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#57 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range: £86 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments and Hotelrooms in the style of different painters, all with balcony and Matterhorn view. Optional breakfast buffet and beverage Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artist-Apartments And Hotel Garni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing