We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is really well named”
Review of Welcome B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Welcome B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Zermatt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Sulpice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This hotel is really well named”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in December with my friends. We have enjoyed everything, a spacious and comfortable room, delicious and fresh food, perfect location in the center of Zermatt. I was amazed by the quality of the hospitality of this family-run hotel. As we missed the breakfast, they brought some fresh sandwiches for us in our bedroom. And they also sent me back a credit card that I had lost in a bar!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viesyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights and stayed in the Wellness Suite. The room was huge and very comfortable. The view from the common room is fantastic; you couldn't get a more picturesque view of the Matterhorn. Don't forget to take advantage of their nice breakfast each morning. Welcome B&B is a family-run hotel, and they are wonderful. All-around, its a great place to stay if you plan on visiting Zermatt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_and_Lisa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We only spent a night in this place on the way back from Italy to Geneva.

The apartment was perfect with almost brand new kitchen, TV, and strong & fast WI-FI connection. The shower was really clean.

The breakfast was also excellent with a clear view of Matterhorn. We took a photo with the owner before feeling a bit disappointed about the cleaning charges. It would be a better deal if we stayed longer, I presumed.

Anyway, the spa story made us happy and smiley again. Since the owner opened the spa for us earlier for which we can take a shower, sitting in the ham-mam and jacuzzi before taking the train and drive our car back to Geneva.

Excellent indeed !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fri13Dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is the worst of bad B&Bs! While we were gone for a day of sightseeing, the hotel staff either stole our mobile GPS unit out of our locked room or allowed others to enter our room and steal from us. The hotel management doesn't dispute that it happened either. They simply take no responsibility for it. And they won't allow me to ask the cleaning staff about the incident either! I had to call the police to get any reasonable response. I asked the hotel to at least reimburse me for the loss because of their negligence and they simply ignored my requests. They apparently don't care about their reputation.

BEWARE! DO NOT STAY IN THIS B&B UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The B&B is right in the center and only about 10 Minute from the Little Matterhorn gondula. The rooms are a great size. The breakfast has a great selection and plenty for everybody. Looking forward for my next visit

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was so thrilled when I was able to view the Matterhorn from our room.To be able to wake up and look out the window at dawn & see this amazing sight was something I'll never forget. The room itself was very large & comfortable. The hosts were friendly & the breakfast good. We also enjoyed the spa & wellness centre with its coloured mood lighting. The cost of the room was more than we would normally pay but it is Switzerland & the view was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We recently visited Zermatt and stayed at the Welcome Hotel, which was the second time we had stayed there.We had a Wellbeing Suite which was extremely comfortable, large, clean and a great bed. The breakfast was excellent and having a large lounge, tv area to relax in was great. The views of the Matterhorn from the balcony were out of this world. The wellness centre was also good and it was great to be able to use the spa facilities after a days exploring. It was 3 years since our last visit but the Summerhatter's remembered us on our arrival and greeted us like we were family. I would recommend the Welcome Hotel for your stay in beautiful Zermatt.

Rob and Jan, Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 723Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#38 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#10 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome B&B

Property: Welcome B&B
Address: Riedstrasse 4, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Welcome B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Bed And Breakfast
Welcome Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing