We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a nice setting”
Review of Jardin d'asie

Jardin d'asie
Ranked #176 of 679 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: US$19 - US$33
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice setting”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have been here several times with my young daughter and we have enjoyed the food and service when eating here. They have a couple of decent size aquarium tanks that keeps the kids occupied and makes it much easier to get trhough dinner.

Enjoyable experience overall.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0mad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We almost puked”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were four to have a nice dinner on a Saturday night at Jardins d'Asie. We ordered a set menu, quite expensive. The staff was made of internship students with no experience. It took a long time to be served. At the beginning, the food seemed ok. However after the meal, we started to feel bad, one after the other. We had to go out to breathe some fresh air and actually almost puked, the four of us. We will never go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
477 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Good chinese and japanese restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Restaurant very good, and served in public transport, which is just down the Avenue Theatre, close to Georgette or St. Francis.

The staff is very friendly, smiling.
The menu is varied and allows mixes Chinese and Japanese cuisine.

Also various Japanese menus (CHF 45 to CHF 80) with soup, appetizer, main course and dessert menus and Chinese (CHF 42 to 75, ditto).
Opted for me to satay chicken skewers as a starter, which were delicious, other friends for the duck meat sauce or bean sprouts.

Main dish, the crispy beef. As the name suggests crispy and gargantuan portions.
The advantage in this restaurant is that the dishes are presented in large plates and placed on stoves, and one hand we can share with guests and various other dishes left at room temperature.
Chips Chinese also offered as an aperitif.

Also the prices are correct given the amount of servings and the quality of the place is pretty classy.

Price for 6 full menus, drink some tea or coffee, a sake CHF 395. - (6 guests)

Areas for improvement: Perhaps the limited selection of wines, because apart from that no error of taste or other.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lugano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Consistently the best service and teppanyaki in Lausanne”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We go here too often because it's predictably good. Welcoming but not obsequious service; pleasant décor. I would advise to choose from the teppanyaki menu (lots of fish, meat, chicken/duck) and the associated japanese choices. I don't like sushi but the children do and it has always been fresh. The chinese menu is very extensive but the only thing I really like is the crispy duck. It's fun to sit around the teppanyaki table too!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xeni25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Asian food in Lausanne”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Always good quality and service. Excellent variety

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LausanneWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jardin d'asie also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Jardin d'asie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing