We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CREATIVE ITALIAN CUISING”
Review of Restaurant Ulivo

Restaurant Ulivo
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 5/30
20:00
Ranked #5 of 874 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: £14 - £33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 November 2020

It took a (very) long time to complete construction work of the Ambassador hotel. But all I can say is that it was well worth waiting for the place to open – and to reveal the hotel’s exclusive ULIVO restaurant on the ground floor. It has become our favorite place to wine and dine in Nyon, especially during the summer season when you can quietly eat in the peaceful atmosphere of the private terrace – away from the town’s hustle and bustle. This is creative Italian cuisine at its best. Traditional cooking, rich flavors and friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RETIRED_RESTO_OWNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2020

bistecca di manzo alle erbe frollata 60 giorni
pizza san daniele
Barbarossa and Caipirinha, were the best we try.
We will be back to try more from this incredible menu.
Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blamisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2020

Had a lunch on their small sunny and quiet terrace. Nice risotto as a special. they also proposed a few classical on a chalkboard. Good fast and professional service. Overall a good experience in this neat restaurant. Slightly overpriced though.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2020 via mobile

Ulivo is a very good Italian restaurant hidden in Lausanne downtown.

Don’t stop at your first impression from outside, to discover this great place to enjoy succulent Italian dishes made of fresh food.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank rfroidevaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Very beautiful romantic place. I've been there at the end of August and weather was great, so I was able to get a table outside. Tartar was definitely my favourite. Truly recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Ulivo also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Restaurant Ulivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.