We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
katiecross1
Barnstaple, United Kingdom

Mixed opinion

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
The room size, view and bed were excellent (750)
Unfortunately there was a nasty smell in the room that took a few days of the doors being open and constant spraying to be removed.
The breakfast was excellent selection - although unless you got the scrambled eggs immediately, they became very hard.
The lunch and dinner was not good. Over-priced, poor service and didn’t taste nice. Visitors should know that patients, from babies to elderly, receiving treatment, stay in this hotel.
The bar was good.
The position was great for the hospital but for a visitor to Lausanne was in a quiet residential area, with no shops or other restaurants but very easy access to the metro.
The staff in reception are excellent and incredibly helpful.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£114
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £114
1.1 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior view
£104
  • ibis
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Priceline
    £112
0.8 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Room service
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Tripadvisor
    £150
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£141
  • Movenpick
    £141
  • travelup.com
    £127
  • Priceline
    £146
1.6 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Vista dalla camera
£124
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
    £142
  • Trip.com
    £142
0.9 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£153
  • Expedia.com
    £154
  • Agoda.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £154
3.7 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£109
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Priceline
    £158
3.5 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£89
  • ibis Budget
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Priceline
    £94
4.1 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
£315
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £378
  • Vio.com
    £304
  • Expedia.com
    £334
1.3 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Pool
£336
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £271
  • Agoda.com
    £222
  • Hotels.com
    £271
1.6 miles from Hotel des Patients
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
59
41
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
41
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel staff short stay recommend this hotel newborn metro stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The hotel is used by the adjacent hospital facility for the hospitalization of some patients after surgeries (e.g., childbirth) or for relatives of hospitalized patients. However, it proves to be a really good solution for anyone who is dipassing in Lausanne: close to the center (within walking distance), close to arterial roads. Simple but very functional rooms.
Good prices for Swiss averages.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L0ll0A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

OK, Lausanne has the small issue of not being rich in middle level accommodations. Either you go for luxury hotels, or for cheap chains.
This may be a good solution, even though I admit we were not 100% comfortable in the fact that the hotel is originally designed to the patients and their relatives hospitalized at the CHUV Hospital, even though open to any guest.
What to say, the room was definitely large and modern, with a very clean design.
We were three, but we did not miss space.
Breakfast ok, international.
Reasonable fare.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2023 via mobile

An interesting arrangement: the hotel provides some regular hotel floors, but also a maternity floor and some other medical services. I believe that some guests receive medical support rather than remaining in hospital (just down the road). We stayed as regular guests. The rooms were large, ultra clean, modern and newly decorated. They didn’t feel like a hospital! I had a view over Lake Geneva. Underground secure car parking is available. Good price compared to many hotels in Geneva area (albeit Lausanne is about 45 mins drive away from Geneva). Breakfast was very good - good range and friendly staff. Large breakfast room with some table areas overlooking the lake through large windows. Would I recommend? Yes! And it is ‘different’ with the hospital twist.
ADVICE: in case you don’t know, Switzerland doesn’t use the same travel adapter as the rest of Europe. This hotel lent me one and then a bought my own from the rest of my trip in the Coop in Lausanne.

Room tip: Buy a Europe - Switzerland travel adapter if using any electric devices from outside of Switzerland
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Voyageur544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile

The concept behind this hotel is superb, enabling friends and families to be close to loved ones in the hospital. Opening it up to others is simply excellent. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were extremely helpful and informative. The room was very clean and airy and well appointed. It’s true there was no air conditioning, but we didn’t find this to be a problem at all, despite the 30degree heat during the day. We just had to ventilate the room sensibly. The breakfast was excellent and we even tried the restaurant for an evening meal one night - this was also to a very good standard. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future.

Room tip: Swiss electrics are different to European. We needed different adaptors to use our plugs.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023

It was a special occasion stay for my mum and I emailed the hotel asking for a higher floor . I was not given a higher floor room but given a nice corner room on the 2nd floor.
The room was spacious and clean; the bathroom is large and comfortable !
Breakfast was lovely and staff in the restaurant and breakfast are exceptional !
The hotel is located near the tube station so great location.
There is a few young men on the reception who are particular friendly but this hotel would be even better if all their reception staff was the same warm and welcoming.
As an example, I was unable to find a hair drier in the morning rushing off to work , so I called the reception - what I got in response from a you d woman ? We don’t have any spare hair driers so you have to be without one. Luckily , there was a nice French man on the reception who felt sorry for me and found a hair drier.
So definitely , would give 5* if reception staff a bit friendlier and look after the guests better.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ElenaBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews