We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sandydeebee

Cool

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2019via mobile
the hotel is very clean, with simple rooms and basic breakfast.

we enjoyed the part it is located a lot (local people, shops/ restaurants) although it’s quite far up the hill.
you get a free public transport ticket from the hotel wich you can use for the metro. it brings you to the lake and centre of lausanne.

all in all a very good price- performance

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2019
Dear guest,
Thank you for review.
We are delighted you had a good stay with us.
We hope to accommodate you on your next visit in Lausanne.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£97
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £114
0.6 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£182
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Trip.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.3 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£129
  • Priceline
    £102
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £125
0.5 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£141
  • Movenpick
    £141
  • travelup.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £140
1.1 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£113
  • ibis
    £124
  • Priceline
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.7 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Room service
£154
  • Priceline
    £133
  • Agoda.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £154
3.4 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£129
  • Hotels.com
    £128
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Priceline
    £158
3.6 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£90
  • ibis Budget
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Priceline
    £94
4.1 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
£314
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £379
  • Vio.com
    £302
  • Expedia.com
    £334
0.8 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Pool
£337
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £272
  • Agoda.com
    £227
  • Expedia.com
    £272
1.1 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
32
33
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
33
11
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2019

with the good information from the lausanne tourist office located in the main station, i reach this new hotel of the Fassbind chain in minute and the staff at the reception very helpfull. the all hotel has been taken over and complitly renew recently. room of a good size but you better ask for a doble even if you are travelling alone. small and great breakeast avaliable. recommanded for small stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for review.
We are delighted you had a good stay with us.
We hope to accommodate you on your next visit in Lausanne.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Our stay was quite nice, small but clean and complete room, we enjoyed, in the 6th floor we god a nice view of the lake and the city, impressive. Service was nice, staff is kind and helpful. A bit expensive, but for the Swiss standards is OK.

Room tip: Stay in the 6th floor
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilmar186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Dear Wilmar,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write the feedback.
We hope to meet you again at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for a short stay—it’s minimal, convenient and has a bonus view of the lake. It is a bit small, but we didn’t mind as we were out walking around most of the day. My complaint is that the pillows are paper thin. We asked twice if we could have an extra pillow and both times the hotel didn’t have any. That’s bizarre for a hotel to have no extra pillows. Also, since this is a fairly new hotel, I expected the bathroom to be in pristine shape, but found the shower curtain to be a bit flimsy and weird paint splatters on the floor. The best part has to be the view of the lake from the balcony (we stayed on the 6th floor). That was an unexpected but pleasant surprise. Also, hotel provides you a transportation card for your stay and the metro is really easy to use. There’s also a market (Coop) located down the street if you need to pick up any essentials or if you’re like me, too much chocolate to bring home.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank meinab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We will take into consideration your remarks to improve our service.

We would like to mention, that the owner of Guesthouse has recently changed and we are implementing certain changes in the hotel due to this reason.
For instance, we added some extra pillows in our stock and trying to find a solution for bathrooms floors.

We hope to meet you again at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

In searching for a less-expensive option for a few nights in Lausanne, I came across the Guesthouse. Yes, the rooms are quite small but it was clean and comfortable. No AC but we were able to keep our window open for a pleasant breeze at night. It might get a tad warm there in summer. The location can't be beat - just a short walk to the metro and a free transport card is provided upon check-in. There is a great grocery just a few doors down the street. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. If you just need a space for sleeping while in the area, this is the place!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyA690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for review.
We are delighted you had a good stay with us.
We hope to accommodate you on your next visit in Lausanne.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Although called a "hostel", the Lausanne Guesthouse and Boutique can be compared to many hotel and may even be setting an example. The place is complete, simple and very clean, with friendly and efficient staff. Bathrooms are stylish but very simple (no tiles, only painted walls and floor). If you are lucky you can find a room with lake view (6th floor, street side). The location is perfect, very close to metro station Bressière on a quiet street. A place to recommend!

Room tip: ask for sixth floor street side for lake view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phdevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write the feedback.
We hope to meet you again at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews