We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeremy Y
Saint-Claude, Guadeloupe

Quite all right

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2019
I stayed in this hotel for two nights. It was quite all right, the room wasn’t very big, and the space was not well designed but I was alone so it was ok. The hotel is well located in the city centre, close to the metro, and very walkable distance from the cathedral.
If you go there to wander around the city it is a perfect place. If you are looking for a comfy lazy stay, maybe not
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this review
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write the feedback.
We hope to meet you again at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£182
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Trip.com
    £141
  • Priceline
    £172
0.3 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£337
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £272
  • Agoda.com
    £227
  • Hotels.com
    £272
1.1 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Pool
£129
  • Priceline
    £102
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £125
0.5 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£490
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £490
  • Vio.com
    £433
  • Booking.com
    £491
1.0 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Pool
£765
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £763
  • Expedia.com
    £763
  • Priceline
    £765
1.1 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £124
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Movenpick
    £141
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
  • Booking.com
3.4 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Booking.com
4.1 miles from Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
32
33
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
33
11
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This hotel was a great choice in Lausanne! Good location, safe, a block from the Metro and key attractions, shops, etc. are also very close. Updated hotel property and room was great, very clean. Friendly staff. I would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFTravlr212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for review.
We are delighted you had a good stay with us.
We hope to accommodate you on your next visit in Lausanne.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Located in a very walkable neighbourhood, and very close to two convenient metro stops. Rooms were modern but not fancy. Would have enjoyed it more if there was AC, as the single fan provided did not help much during a sweltering few days. Convenient laundry downstairs and free gym available at its sister hotel nearby.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 2fedoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We will take into consideration your remarks to improve our service.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located in walking distance to the city centre. The rooms are small (no desks to work) but clean. Check-in was friendly. I will book it again for a short business stay. Lausanne is a great town.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ranchodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for review.
We are delighted you had a good stay with us.
We hope to accommodate you on your next visit in Lausanne.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

the hotel is very clean, with simple rooms and basic breakfast.

we enjoyed the part it is located a lot (local people, shops/ restaurants) although it’s quite far up the hill.
you get a free public transport ticket from the hotel wich you can use for the metro. it brings you to the lake and centre of lausanne.

all in all a very good price- performance

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandydeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for review.
We are delighted you had a good stay with us.
We hope to accommodate you on your next visit in Lausanne.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019

with the good information from the lausanne tourist office located in the main station, i reach this new hotel of the Fassbind chain in minute and the staff at the reception very helpfull. the all hotel has been taken over and complitly renew recently. room of a good size but you better ask for a doble even if you are travelling alone. small and great breakeast avaliable. recommanded for small stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
By F, Reception at Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for review.
We are delighted you had a good stay with us.
We hope to accommodate you on your next visit in Lausanne.

Kindest regards,
Kateryna Ribeiro
Reception team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews