We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Lausanne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Lausanne Centre
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Plymouth, NZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value in Lausanne”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Ibis is a reasonably priced hotel for Lausanne where hotels are expensive.
It is a 30 minute uphill walk from the railway station but buses are frequent and a stop is close to the hotel.
The staff at reception were very competent in several languages, very helpful and friendly.
Good breakfast provided.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    628
    184
    26
    8
See reviews for
216
406
129
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

One of the cheapest hotel in an ovepriced Lausanne.

Pros:
- Great location, walking distance from bus stop and shopping centres, very well connected
- New, clean and comfortable rooms
- Staff helpful and friendly
- Bathroom new and clean
- Room service daily
- no iron or hairdryer, but reception will give them to you when you ask no probs
- free public transport ticket for duration of stay

Cons:
Really nothing bad to say about this hotel, had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel was fine. As indicated in the parameters. It did not breath a special atmosphere as be can be aspected from a large chain hotel. Still a pity that you have to pay extra word wifi in the room, but otherwise great choice near the city centre

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is very well located and it rises to the Accor standards, but we had a bad experience with the receptionist. She made us choose to pay our stay at the date of arrival or at the date of departure and we payed on the spot, on the date of arrival. When we ate later at the bar, she refused to put the meal on the room saying that it can't be done any more, the room being already payed. We asked her why she didn't inform us about that on the moment we made the payment but she didn't have an answer to that. More, she told us explicitely that she is afraid we won't pay the consumation and she insulted us by that. We emphasized that we are old Accor members but she still told us that this means nothing and we still can leave without paying the meal. We wanted to put the meal on the room in order to gain more Accor points, our intention wasn't to leave without paying. So we payed cash and we never ate at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I have made a number of work-related trips to Lausanne in the past year, and the Ibis Lausanne Centre is definitely the best place I've stayed. It's centrally located, comfortable, clean and cheerful. The shower was unusually large, and the bed comfortable. There is free wifi in the communal spaces, and a decent breakfast. The only criticism I have is of the queues to check-out... Not enough staff on duty. But those who were, were friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islingtonian2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#17 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
3.4 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Property: ibis Lausanne Centre
Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing