We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Lausanne!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Lausanne Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Lausanne Centre
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay in Lausanne!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a really great hotel if you want something not expensive, but convenient. It was easy to find it by car and hotel has its own parking for 15 francs/day. Room was pretty small, but reasonably furnished with new furniture. We missed fridge there.
Hotel is only a few minutes from old town with many shops and restaurants. I loved the Manor shopping centre.
I am really satisfied with this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    621
    178
    26
    8
See reviews for
212
400
126
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
233 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel is located at 10 min tops from the metro station and the city center in a walking distance of 5 min. The breakfast was not included in the room fare, and even though it was good, the last day we stayed we came a bit late and many things were ran out of.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaprun, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

A typical Ibis Hotel in a convenient location for the old town. Good quality basic facilities for a sensible cost. Hotel was modern and clean. Staff all spoke English and were courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M8RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Pleasant welcome and reasonable room. Steep road access from / to the bus stop so be warned if luggage on wheels. Access to the hotel from the station is via a 10 minute bus ride on Bus 23. The hotel is located just above the main city area and the Old Town which is fragmented. Breakfast was satisfactory with selection available for someone with a gluten free diet. Able to use luggage room and staff were good. WiFi was included for laptop & phone. Clean and staff assisted when TV wouldn't work. TV did same thing to staff member but we did get it working in the end.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IJtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Well located, really close to the city centre and easy to get to from the central station by bus. The staff is friendly. The room, altough nothing exceptional, has a good size and is comfortable and extremely clean. Best value you will get in Lausanne. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_BR1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Ibis Lausanne centre.

We are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay in our nice city and that you appreciate the hotel and our staff.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant, as the previous one !

Yours sincerely,

Stéphanie Abel
Hotel Ibis Lausanne centre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.5 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#22 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
3.5 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Property: ibis Lausanne Centre
Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing