We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Ibis fare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Lausanne Centre
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank keith47424
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for ibis Lausanne Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Location was great and it was super to be able to have available parking in the hotel's parking garage. The room was small which was to be expected, but it definitely worked well. Everything was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was very varied and tasty. An excellent stay; I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was a disappointment, This hotel is boring and not too comfortable.
The bathroom is white and depressing.
But the big disappointment was the breakfast the next morning, no variety of food and a cold Hardboiled egg? That's what I get for this price?
The staff was very friendly though, and you'll get a free ticket for the local transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

Unfortunately, our bathroom is a "standard Ibis bathroom" and you will find it in all Ibis Hotels you will go. But we will share this information with our head office to have a better product in the next generation.

Regarding the breakfast, we propose about 30 different products among some Swiss specialities (as cheese, ham, parfait, cenovis etc...) and we feel sorry that you didn't appreciate our buffet.

Please, rest assured that we will share your nice comments regarding the staff with them.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Stéphanie Abel
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We reserved a room for three nights in mid November and although the room was spartan the price and location were good.... However, the room had a deodorizing machine going when we unlocked the door and this was our clue that the room was "smoked out"! We tried to change rooms after only one hr in the room but were only offered two single beds or "not possible"! Finally after a little persuasion we were offered a new room for the next day(smokey for one night) and something would be taken off our bill and the staff would move our bags since we were leaving the room early.... It worked perfectly and we were moved from smokey 233 to quiet 204. The front desk staff offered us an espresso and were genuinely sorry for our experience.
The breakfast is adequate and there is some parking on site for 15 Swiss francs per night...
Cheers

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main street..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishnflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a quick overnight stay in the Ibis Lausanne Centre and it was great! The room was very clean and comfortable. We took the bus from the train station and it dropped us off at the corner. I don't think I would go back to Lausanne (there wasn't much to do) but if I did, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments after your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feeback from our guests.

Please, rest assured that we will share your comments with our team who do the best to give a good service.

We are sorry that Lausanne didn't give you what you expected coming here.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again one day if Lausanne becomes bigger.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Everything was great. Helpful desk staff. Clean room. Free Lausanne mobilis card made it easy to get around. Had trouble finding Motel using Google maps but we headed wrong dirction ojt of train station. Oops.Free wifi in room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments following your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

Our team give his best everyday to better serve you. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with them.

As you wrote it, we offer Mobilis Card to use all public transports in Lausanne. This card allows to travel everywhere in the city to discover it !

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#12 of 46 in Lausanne
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
3.4 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ibis Lausanne Crissier
ibis Lausanne Crissier
#1 of 2 in Crissier
429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
850 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: £71 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing