We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Lausanne Centre
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I booked this hotel when in Lausanne for a conference - 3 days. Rooms and service is good. Location excellent. Short walk from metro station. If you want can even walk to the city centre. However, if you are going to take breakfast as I did you may be disappointed. They have the same cold breakfast menu everyday. Hot options such as fried egg, sausages, bacon, hashbrown are NOT served. There is cereal, bread and spreads, fruits, yogurt that is about it. Boiled eggs are also available with cold meat and cheese. Though I am happy with the hotel and service I think they need to have more options for breakfast menu

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    632
    188
    28
    9
See reviews for
219
410
131
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Good location few yards from city walking street small room clean good for a 1 or 2 nights stay but not more . People running hotel very nice and also parking for 15 usd only Good breakfast and little pricy but for center shopping lovers best location
Bd careful stores close at 6 pm on Saturday

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank THENAPOLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments about at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

Everyday, all our team do the best to give you the best service you can have.

As you wrote it, our location allows to go easily in few minutes in Lausanne city center to make shopping.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed as a couple for a night. Trip from the train station is quite quick and one must take the route number suggested by the hotel (#3). Check in was very quick and were greeted by an ever smiling staff. The being the typical ibis standard and beds were comfortable to sleep in. We also received a travel pass which covered local travel to most places that one would like to visit though the last mile commute will require travelling by foot at most times. However, we didn't mind and found the travel pass very useful. The breakfast buffet, served at the ground floor next to the reception, had a decent spread which we liked. Overall, I good place to stay and like our previous stays were happy to return to an ibis.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments following your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team.

As you wrote it, public transports pass allows to use bus and metros in Lausanne but you cannot have a direct access in a lot of streets because Lausanne is a "pedestrian city". So, for this reason, you have to finish you travel walking few meters.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

As others mentioned you need to take the 3 or 21 from Lausanne Main station. Not really walkable as it is all uphill.

Room 525 is a bit small, and the window doesn't open. But the overall cleanliness and personality of the hotel is good. The staff are nice and efficient.

What I didn't like was the fact that converters weren't available on loan from the hotel. You have to purchase one from the vending machine, which I thought was cheap. No mini bar and a simple thing like a chocolate on the pillow would have been nice.

But overall for a two star hotel it's fine here. Lots of restaurants and shopping area newarby.

Room Tip: Room 525 has no opening window. And the room is a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBrendanDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Location was great and it was super to be able to have available parking in the hotel's parking garage. The room was small which was to be expected, but it definitely worked well. Everything was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was very varied and tasty. An excellent stay; I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#12 of 46 in Lausanne
309 reviews
3.4 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ibis Lausanne Crissier
ibis Lausanne Crissier
#1 of 2 in Crissier
422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
3.8 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Property: ibis Lausanne Centre
Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing