We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Lausanne Centre
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Slept well”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Cheap hotel, very close to downtown. Parking available if you've a car (10 euros/night) one of the most silent Ibis I have ever stayed! Kinda clean (except some hair on the floor) Good one for a short visit. We had no breakfast. Wi-fi available, free and easy to use. Friendly reception. City is a bit expensive! Rains a lot so bring a raincoat

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest,

Please, let us thank you for your commments about your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive and rest assured that we will share them with our team who works hard everyday to better serve you.

We are sorry for the hair you found on the floor in your room. For your next visit, don't hesitate to ask at front desk for a new cleaning or change the room.

Regarding the weather, unfortunately, we do the best but we can't create a sunny weather everyday. :-)

Once again, we thank you for sharing your commments and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    632
    188
    28
    9
See reviews for
219
410
131
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Its a good hotel, clean, with attention staffs, and next for the center of the city, and the main station of the metro, Flon. The breakfast is not so good, but its enought for the defaut íbis. Its a good price for a confortable bed in swiss.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback for our staff who work hard everyday to better serve you.

Concerning your remarks about breakfast, we inform you that we are working on it and the buffet will receive new products very soon. Don't hesitate to come again to taste it.

Once again, we thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you as soon as possible.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I spent 3 nights at IBIS and recommend it for short stay.

Advantages:
- close to the city center and not so far from the station
- good breakfast
- clean
- cheap (value for money)
- staff was very nice and helpfull

Disadvantages:
- rooms are small

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agata I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Although only the cleaning ladies proved able to smile, the receptionists were polite and really helpful and showed real interest in us having a pleasant stay. The hotel is easy to get to from the central station (trolley bus lines 3 and 21, St. Roch stop) and a pleasant walk to the old town. The rooms are super clean and the shower cabin very comfortable and well lit. The towels were worn out though. Breakfast was good but nothing special. I wish I could take that bed with me! All in all this is a very nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreekNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team who work hard everyday to give you a better service.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here during the Prix de Lausanne. I had rung and requested a quiet room on a high floor and was so happy on arrival that this request had been met. I had a lovely room on the 5th floor with a very comfortable bed and a large flat TV. All IBIS hotels facilities are similar as is the décor but they are comfortable and welcoming rooms to return to after a long day. I could not open my window however on requesting a fan one was supplied quickly. The staff were always friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was in a great location for the bus to the Theatre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients after their stay.

All the team do the best everyday to better serve you and give you the room you need to past a fabulous moment in our hotel.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triesenberg, Liechtenstein
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is smack in the middle of Lausanne. It took us just 15 minutes walk from the Lausanne trainstation (there is a bus that is faster) and it takes you 10 minutes into the middle of town. The hotel has limited service, small breakfast buffet etc., but very friendly and attentive staff. It was not easy for them to have 30 hoteliers staying with them for 4 nights :) Very comfortable rooms and great price for the location! Only negative point: Dear Staff, if you ask your guests to tediously hang up towels after using them (I even bothered putting the "stay green" hanger/label over the towel on the second night), it is sad that the staff take the effort to remove the hanger/label saying "DONT WASH YOUR TOWELS, REUSE THEM FOR NATURE's SAKE), then they remove the towel and wash it. I was in room 511, maybe you can check and follow up.

Otherwise great hotel, I could definately recommend it for business, couples, friends and solo. There are a few board games in the lobby and a computer to use the internet - so a short family stay may also be possible.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are quieter - although overall location is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, General Manager at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your last stay at Hotel Ibis Lausanne centre with your colleagues of EHL. It is always a pleasure to receive postive feedback.

Of course, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragements to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I will also share your remarks about the towels with the housekeeper and housewives. You are absolutely right to underline this gap in our operating and we will do our best to improve this point.

Once again I thank you for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Stéphanie Abel
Hôtel Ibis Lausanne centre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#12 of 46 in Lausanne
309 reviews
3.4 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ibis Lausanne Crissier
ibis Lausanne Crissier
#1 of 2 in Crissier
422 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
829 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Property: ibis Lausanne Centre
Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing