We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Lausanne Centre
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
285
683
206
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
683
206
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhand towelsold townfree wificentral locationpublic transportair concomfortable staylausanne flontv channelsshort stayyogurtthree nightsexcellent locationsteep hillswitzerlandchf
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and enjoyed the higher than average quality of the IBIS chain. As with this quality+value chain, we enjoyed a well designed, comfortable room, outstanding service (in any language) and a quality breakfast. The rooms are designed to be quiet, and indeed we slept well. Large bathroom with incredible shower. Recommend this place, as it is a short walk to the historic area of Lausanne.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Lausanne Centre hotel by Tripadvisor.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our guests.

Please, rest assured that we will share your comments with our team and congratulate them for the good job they did.

Once again, we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hôtel ibis Lausanne Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We chose this hotel as we got a double room for £77 which was pretty good for so dear a city. The room on the top floor offered a good view into the nearby old town. The tower at the bottom of the street is the last remaining part of the old walled city

Room Tip: Top floor for best view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First off, everyone working the reception was extremely polite, efficient and helpful. Thankfully they also spoke English so that I didn't need to butcher their beautiful language. The room was equipped with almost everything I needed (I'm used to having a coffee maker in the room, coming from the US). No big deal. Pretty basic accommodations but I have to say that everything was spotless. Loved having wood floors rather than carpeting-don't know why more hotels aren't moving towards this-just seems cleaner to me. Loved the free transportation pass which I used extensively to explore the lovely city of Lausanne. One note for those not familiar with Switzerland: Sunday's, the entire country essentially shuts down (with the exception of bars/ restaurants), so there's not a lot to do. For a centrally located hotel the IBIS Lausanne Central is perfect choice if you want good value. Will definitely return here on a future visit to Lausanne.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the start of a three-week driving holiday in France, Switzerland and Italy. This hotel met two of our requirements: parking and proximity to the older parts of town. The room was clean and serviceable, but it lacked an in-room fridge. The AC and television worked well. The staff members all were polite and helpful. All in all a fairly typical mid-range Ibis hotel. Most of the historical sites were within easy walking distance, as was a fairly large grocery store. We took the metro from the old part of town to the lake side on Lake Geneva and found the lakefront to be very nice. Restaurants were plentiful, but those of you who have not yet visited Switzerland should know that it's probably one of the most expensive places on earth. My biggest complaint would be that the bed was far too soft for my back, and I suffered from a stiff lower back for almost a week after staying here. Probably more my problem than the hotel's problem, but you may want to check out the room before taking it if you too prefer a firm mattress.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is at a central location, convenient enough for you to walk to various places in the town centre. Room is relatively spacious in Europe standard. But fair ventilation, feels a bit stuffy especially in the bathroom. Also feels a bit too dark in the room. Bed is just ok. But can't beat that low price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3pig-moto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLAUSANNE, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.

We take note of your remarks regarding the ventilation and we will process to a complete control to check what is the problem.

As you wrote it, our location allows to go everywhere in Lausanne by walk or by public transport in few minutes.

Once again, we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again at ibis Lausanne Centre hotel very soon.

Best regards

Jonathan Del Torchio
Assistant Manager
Hôtel ibis Lausanne Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews