We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas markets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Lausanne Centre
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
An Accor traveller
Grenoble
12
Reviewed 1 December 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for ibis Lausanne Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,139 reviews

An Accor traveller
lausanne
1
Reviewed 29 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Lugano
1
Reviewed 12 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I stayed for three nights in October while exploring Lausanne.
The reception area is small but very bright lights for late evening check-in. Like a super market rather than a hotel reception.
The room was very small although most of the space was taken up by a big and comfortable bed. The bathroom was small-ish but the shower was big in comparison to the rest of the room. The bathroom was spotless and so was the rest of the room.
I was woken by some party noise one morning (not in hotel though) but apart from that slept well.
Breakfast is not included and is expensive but then everything is in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertQueen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The hotel was not situated exactly downtown, but relatively close to the train station (a couple of bus stops away). The first impression was very good: the hotel building was very new and very nice. The staff were friendly and spoke at least 3 languages
(EN, DE, FR, IT). When we came to our room, we were very pleased to find a very clean
modern room with a huge bed. There was really nothing to dislike about it! Next morning the breakfast was very rich and varied. The breakfast room was cosy and inviting. I think in the lobby around the reception there was also free wireless Internet, I saw a lot of people surfing on their computers there.
All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and we couldn't have wished for more for the price. This hotel is definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripbucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

It's ordinary hotel far from subway and any point of interest.
But all staff of the hotel are lazy and rude. Nobody on the reception desk in any time. I couldn't receive European plug adapter! I think that Spanish speaking women with name beginning on "Va" who was on duty on August, 20-21 (night) must be fired immediately. In future I never choose Ibis hotel in any location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliaSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlobetrotter0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#12 of 46 in Lausanne
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
3.4 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ibis Lausanne Crissier
ibis Lausanne Crissier
#1 of 2 in Crissier
429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
850 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lausanne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: £71 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing