We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£102
ibis
£112
Priceline
£110
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
David P

Great staff - a good place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2023
It's a comfortable hotel, with good air-conditioning and noise insulation. The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. The pass they gave us provided free travel on buses and metro, plus discounts elsewhere - saved us a lot of money. There are one or two things you might miss, such as a fridge and a safe, but for a budget stay in a very convenient location this is very recommendable.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Make sure you request the travel pass.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis Lausanne Centre, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to read that you found our establishment comfortable with good air conditioning and soundproofing. Customer satisfaction is our priority, and we are delighted that you were able to rest comfortably.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. We always strive to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, and it's gratifying to know that our team helped make your stay memorable.

We are proud to offer our guests benefits such as public transport passes and discounts, as we want our guests to make the most of their stay nearby.

Regarding the refrigerator and safe, we appreciate your comments. Unfortunately we don't offer these services, but we do have a safe available at reception to leave your valuables.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Lausanne.
With our best regards

Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre
Dorsaf Aïssani - Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £129
0.7 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Double Economy
Booking.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £123
0.5 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Room service
Priceline
£270
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £300
  • Vio.com
    £251
  • Hotels.com
    £277
1.0 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£143
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Expedia.com
    £135
0.8 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Booking.com
£152
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £117
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £121
0.9 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Triple Room with bathroom at the Hotel du Marche
Booking.com
£87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £87
0.2 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£115
  • Hotels.com
    £115
  • StayForLong
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £115
3.0 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£322
Fully refundable
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    £321
  • eDreams
    £322
0.7 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£329
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Agoda.com
    £230
  • Expedia.com
    £265
1.2 miles from ibis Lausanne Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
362
776
249
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
776
249
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel comfortable stay reception area yogurt comfortable room the main train station kettle swiss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

The stay was ok but nothing more. The room was clean and the breakfast was average.

It was a pity the windows didn’t open because it left the room smelling mouldy. The air con could not make up for that unfortunately.

The location is good. Close to Lausanne Flon metro and nice restaurants not too far away.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dorthe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis Lausanne Centre, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

Dear Dorth,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel and our team.
We make sure that our rooms are welcoming and pleasant. Thank you for pointing this out.
Some of our rooms have fixed windows and in some it is possible to open the window.
Thank you again for your comments.
Yours sincerely
Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre
Dorsaf Aïssani - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2023

We landed in Ibis Lausanne Centre for two nights stay. Please do not confuse this with the Ibis Style Lausanne Madhouse (I avoid that one because I read a bad review.)

The staff who were there when we checked in were very friendly. They helped us with the free transport pass in Lausanne, always ready to answer our questions, and always with smiles on their faces.

The room is very typical Ibis. It is functional, decent and clean.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenstockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis Lausanne Centre, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023
Google Translation

Bonjour
Nous vous adressons nos remerciements pour ce retour très positif suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Votre satisfaction est notre priorité.
Avec nos meilleures salutations.
Hôtel ibis Lausanne Centre
Dorsaf Aïssani – Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022

This is a simple hotel but clean and all that is needed given Lausanne is such a beautiful place to explore. What is really special is the staff!!! We asked some basic questions on what to do in Lausanne and they could not have helped enough…. Vivian and Valentine were so enthusiastic/knowledgable and helpful in their suggestions making it an amazing break away. Thanks so much x

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LouiseRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

As many have stated.....basic hotel. No kettle, no room safe, no fridge or microwave. Just a bed and bathroom. Clean. Flooring needs changing. They have a place for your luggage if you arrive early. They are not open to checking in early. Lol. Many people waiting in the hall all trying to check in at 3. Breakfast is overpriced. Location ok.

Room tip: Do not arrive before 3.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bucko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2022 via mobile

It is a clean and basic Ibis hotel. Nothing to set it apart. If you like the brand and a room layout of polished concrete - then you will be comfortable here. However, for the room rate I would hope there are better places to stay. Recommended looking around for better options.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JonathanW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews