We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic food, quick service”

OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine
Reserve with
OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 694 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: US$34 - US$82
Cuisines: Lebanese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A few steps away from the Opera and the Lausanne Palace & Spa – OBEIRUT LEBANESE CUISINE restaurant and catering in a cozy and contemporary decor – a traditional and authentic Lebanese cuisine full of taste and colors - alongside the restaurant a large terrace mixes the style with the lounge and the dinning sidethe « traiteur » another space - to eat on the spot - take away the catered dishes or arrange your private parties
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic food, quick service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went here with a large group. The food was good and authentic, and the place has a nice casual atmosphere.
Bit surprised that next table diners brought their dog with them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Voezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Propriétaire at OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,
I understand from your comments that you had great food and appreciated the atmosphere. Well thank you for your nice and encouraging words.
However, concerning the dog, this is not Dubai or any place in the middle east but Switzerland. Dogs are friendly and accepted in most restaurants and hotels.
Please advise next time you visit us that you are not an animal friendly and we will definitely seat you in another place where you will feel more comfortable, happy and relaxed.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    72
    46
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food fine but expensive. Don't get fooled by their menus.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Fine food but absolutely no transparency on orders with menus.
Be very careful when ordering the menus. They let you think that ordering menus will save you a lot of money compared to ordering separate dishes. In fact if you take the mezzé menu, you'll get for each menu one piece of hot starter (ex. 1 kebbé, 1 sambousek) while with the à la carte, the plate contains 4 pieces. Better order the plates, at least you know what you expect to get.
Above all, we had two friendly guys serving and a lady who was really unfriendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronique272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfectly Acceptable, but where's the Lebanese Coffee!?”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We ate the OBeirut Menu (68.-pp, certainly not expensive by Swiss standards) and enjoyed the plentiful food (potatoes were to die for!). Excellent Lebanese wine on offer. Service was warm and friendly if not spectacular. Only disappointment was not having proper Lebanese coffee with dessert! Rectify that and it may be a five-star place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LausMac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food ok but pricey”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The food is quite good, but REALLY very expensive for what it is.
There was also a problem with the bill. And the service is not very friendly

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateescup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, quick, but can see how it might irritate”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We read the review here and despite negative points decided it was worth giving it a go. The food was very pleasant - not exceptional but fine. I can see how front of house staff standing around talking to each other looks bad and could lead to things going wrong. I asked for fresh orange juice from the menu but it wasn't available, and the same with sorbets. It,s hard to understand midweek how they didn't have these things. Still, the food was very pleasant and my wife enjoyed their wine. There was a foul-up with a dish, but this meant we ended up with an extra one for nothing. Service was quick. It wasn't on a par with a wonderful Lebanese meal we once had in Paris but no real complaints.
As a British tourist I cannot really comment on whether it was overpriced - every meal we have had here seems ludicrously overpriced (and why does a foreign newspaper double in price when it crosses the border from France or Germany). My wife paid 100Chf for my dinner the previous night and this only cost slightly more for 2 of us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_H_42_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to OBEIRUT Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing